We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Loccumer Hof(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
309
333
101
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
333
101
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toilettrain stationdouble bed and single bedsleeping areafree wificity centrebath and showerday bedhotel is locatedplenty of hot waterexcellent locationspacious roomenjoyed my stayconvenient locationchecking inshopping areaeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Our triple room was very spacious and clean with comfortable beds, a choice of pillows, privacy screen between double bed and single bed, blockout blinds, lots of storage, separate toilet, clean bathroom with both bath and shower, plenty of hot water with good pressure. Loved the room.... my favourite so far in our vacation travels - WIFI good, English TV channels, free coffee machine available in foyer each morning, gym available.... also, very close to the train station for easy access.

The negatives: toilet very small so access might be difficult if you required mobility aids. Also needed to step up into both toilet and bathroom which was difficult for me with a knee problem. The bathroom had French style doors that didn't meet in the middle, and so weren't lockable..... no privacy when showering as you can see through the gap in the doors. Not everyone sharing a room wants their companions to see them naked.

Overall, a positive experience, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank petak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear petak57,
We are delighted that we have been a good host for you and have been able to say goodbye to you as a satisfied guest ;o)
Hopefully you visit us again.
Greetings from Hannover
Your Suities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed in Novotel Suites Hannover for one night as part of a weekend away to celebrate my Birthday. We specifically booked Novotel as we have stayed with them numerous times before and find the chain to be family friendly and to provide a good product for the price point.

Novotel Suites Hannover did offer up the standard of room we were expecting. The spacious room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well equipped with toiletries, complimentary water and tea & coffee. The hotel is very well located within easy walking distance of the train station, several shops and supermarkets and the city centre. The reception is very light and airy and modern with a play area for children, interactive play table and computers with internet access. There is also complimentary tea and coffee available at certain times.

Unfortunately, what let the hotel down on this occasion was the level of service. Check in was not too bad, although it took some time and was awkwardly silent. The male receptionist who checked us out was abrupt to the point of rude. This after we had to wait at an unmanned reception for a few minutes waiting for him to return. We were not asked how our stay had been and when I queried how the parking works ( as you park off site in a parkhaus not run by Novotel. I thought you may be given a ticket from Novotel to get the guest rate, perhaps. You don't, its all done at the parkhaus and cost €4 for two days) I was rudely informed that the parking is nothing to do with them. I did not leave the hotel feeling like a valued customer!

We have stayed with Novotel many times, in many locations and usually the combination of a solid, value for money product with great service makes for a lovely stay. On this occasion, the hotel fell a little short in terms of service from the reception staff.

With all of that said, we did like the room size and layout, the complimentary drinks and muffins, central location and value for money so I would recommend. The room is comfortable and amazingly quiet given the location by the station. I just wouldn't have the highest expectations of the great service I have had in other Novotel or Accor group hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helens2ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear helens2ry,
Thank you for your visit and the time you have taken for this comment.
We are sorry not to have fulfilled your expectations in our hotel but ensure you to work hard on doing better next time.
At this point, we are unfortunately only able to apologize to you for the inconvenience because of the public garage and with regards to our staff.
Despite the unsightly first impression, we hope that you will give us a second chance and we can convince you of another visit of our house and our service.
All the best and greetings from sunny Hannover
yours Suities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stay three nights on 13 - 17 january, very enjoyable stay in novotel suite, breakfast is quite varied, close to supermarket, train, and close to shopping, friendly staff. I would go back again to stay if to hanover for exhibition

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear james r,
Thanks a lot for your great feedback ;o)
It is very pleasant to hear if we could be good hosts.
Greetings from sunny Hannover
your Suities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I stayed one weeknight at the Novotel Suites in Hannover. It's a short walk to the main train station and central shopping district. The rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, bathtub and shower, and combined living, working, and sleeping area. The rooms are quiet and comfortable with good lighting. Wi-fi is free. I enjoyed my stay but I would be irritated if I had to stay here at the rates that are commanded when the Messe is in session.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelentuziast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear travelentuziast,
Thanks for being our guest and for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you once again - outside of a fair period.
With best regards
Novotel Suites Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Mixed experience...
Staff was really nice and knowledgeable from first hello to after check out. We did sleep well. Everything was clean.
"Suite" may be a slight exaggeration - you have a queen double bed, separated by a thin curtain from a seating area (sofa and desk plus two chairs), mini kitchenette. Monobloc bathroom/shower is efficient but not charming. Separate toilet is a plus.
Striking is the cookie cutter atmosphere - all floors, all rooms look exactly the same. Again, efficient but not touching the soul at all.
Bed itself was comfortable.
On April 28, a/c master control was still on "heat", so we were not really comfortable after a day of blaring sunshine on the window. Windows do actually open, but right by the train station noise is inevitable ...
Rooms are advertised for up to 4 people - this is technically possible, but it's really crowded then.
Did not go for 15 Eur breakfast, as there are a dozen nice cafes etc nearby offering much better value.

Room Tip: The higher the quieter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rainer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Rainer W,
Thank your for your recent stay and your detailed feedback.
Unfortunately the current outside temperatures force us to the presetting "heat".
Nevertheless, we apologize for the fact that it was too warm for you.
Best regards
Novotel Suites Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews