We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night in Hannover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our double room was very spacious and clean with comfortable beds. It was nice also to have a privacy screen between double bed and the 2 single beds. The room had separate toilet and bathroom with both bath and shower (a nice to have when you travel with 2 children). The complimentary wifi is good with reasonable speed which was perfect also for skype calls. TV channels with German, French, Italian and other languages. Another plus that the room had table & chairs, it also had kettle, microwave & refrigerator. The breakfast buffet meet our needs, plenty of choices. Staff were gently and professional. A nice stay with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Filippo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Filippo A,
We are delighted that we have been a good host for you and have been able to say goodbye to you as a satisfied guest ;o)
Hopefully you visit us again.
Greetings from Hannover
Your Suities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Our triple room was very spacious and clean with comfortable beds, a choice of pillows, privacy screen between double bed and single bed, blockout blinds, lots of storage, separate toilet, clean bathroom with both bath and shower, plenty of hot water with good pressure. Loved the room.... my favourite so far in our vacation travels - WIFI good, English TV channels, free coffee machine available in foyer each morning, gym available.... also, very close to the train station for easy access.

The negatives: toilet very small so access might be difficult if you required mobility aids. Also needed to step up into both toilet and bathroom which was difficult for me with a knee problem. The bathroom had French style doors that didn't meet in the middle, and so weren't lockable..... no privacy when showering as you can see through the gap in the doors. Not everyone sharing a room wants their companions to see them naked.

Overall, a positive experience, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank petak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear petak57,
We are delighted that we have been a good host for you and have been able to say goodbye to you as a satisfied guest ;o)
Hopefully you visit us again.
Greetings from Hannover
Your Suities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed in Novotel Suites Hannover for one night as part of a weekend away to celebrate my Birthday. We specifically booked Novotel as we have stayed with them numerous times before and find the chain to be family friendly and to provide a good product for the price point.

Novotel Suites Hannover did offer up the standard of room we were expecting. The spacious room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well equipped with toiletries, complimentary water and tea & coffee. The hotel is very well located within easy walking distance of the train station, several shops and supermarkets and the city centre. The reception is very light and airy and modern with a play area for children, interactive play table and computers with internet access. There is also complimentary tea and coffee available at certain times.

Unfortunately, what let the hotel down on this occasion was the level of service. Check in was not too bad, although it took some time and was awkwardly silent. The male receptionist who checked us out was abrupt to the point of rude. This after we had to wait at an unmanned reception for a few minutes waiting for him to return. We were not asked how our stay had been and when I queried how the parking works ( as you park off site in a parkhaus not run by Novotel. I thought you may be given a ticket from Novotel to get the guest rate, perhaps. You don't, its all done at the parkhaus and cost €4 for two days) I was rudely informed that the parking is nothing to do with them. I did not leave the hotel feeling like a valued customer!

We have stayed with Novotel many times, in many locations and usually the combination of a solid, value for money product with great service makes for a lovely stay. On this occasion, the hotel fell a little short in terms of service from the reception staff.

With all of that said, we did like the room size and layout, the complimentary drinks and muffins, central location and value for money so I would recommend. The room is comfortable and amazingly quiet given the location by the station. I just wouldn't have the highest expectations of the great service I have had in other Novotel or Accor group hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helens2ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear helens2ry,
Thank you for your visit and the time you have taken for this comment.
We are sorry not to have fulfilled your expectations in our hotel but ensure you to work hard on doing better next time.
At this point, we are unfortunately only able to apologize to you for the inconvenience because of the public garage and with regards to our staff.
Despite the unsightly first impression, we hope that you will give us a second chance and we can convince you of another visit of our house and our service.
All the best and greetings from sunny Hannover
yours Suities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family whilst taking in Coldplay :-) reception and bar staff are really helpful and polite. Rooms nice and clean and big enough for family of 4 :-) 2 mins from the main station with everything you need close by. Will return :-)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank steveprimrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear steveprimerose,
We hope you arrived back, safe&sound?
Thank you for your fantastic feedback.
Looking forward to welcome you once again
your Suities from Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stay three nights on 13 - 17 january, very enjoyable stay in novotel suite, breakfast is quite varied, close to supermarket, train, and close to shopping, friendly staff. I would go back again to stay if to hanover for exhibition

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear james r,
Thanks a lot for your great feedback ;o)
It is very pleasant to hear if we could be good hosts.
Greetings from sunny Hannover
your Suities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#15 of 159 in Hannover
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
729 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#5 of 159 in Hannover
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Hannover City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Hannover City

Address: Rundestr. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hannover
#4 Business Hotel in Hannover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: €71 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Hannover City 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in the heart of Hanover, close to the main station and bus terminal,11km from the international airport.The old town centre, museums and the main pedestrian area all close by. 123 inviting modular suites with aircon, 30sqm in size. Friendlyatmosphere. 24hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter,gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, private undercover parking. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Hannover City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Hannover Hotel Hannover
Accor Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing