We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
261
186
48
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
186
48
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic hotel train station opera house mary's restaurant excellent location central location beautiful hotel single room a wonderful stay junior suite nice bathroom stayed for two nights quiet street great room christmas market room was large the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay here a great deal. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also very good. We were able to walk to all the old-town historic sights, including the city hall. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for your great evaluation as well as for your recommendation.

It is great, that you liked our very good breakfast, central location and attentive staff. Thanks to the location in the center of Hanover our guest can reach all of the old-town historic sightseeing’s by walking.

We hope to see you soon again and wish you a nice weekend.


Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I usually stay in a different hotel in Hannover, but really wanted to try this one. I stayed here for two nights and was very happy with the hotel. I stayed in a single room, which was small but adequate for one person. The bathroom was beautiful - looked like it had been recently renovated and it was very nice. And, they stocked a mini-bar and included it in the price of the room (water and soda), which usually never happens. Front desk was very pleasant and spoke excellent English. Very, very nice hotel. I definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 501pandagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great evaluation.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore we are glad, that you liked so much the bathroom in your room and our pleasant colleagues on the front desk. Thank you for highlighting the nice surprise with the bottle of water.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.


Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Nothing negative to say about this classical, well maintained hotel. I was offered an upgrade into a very nice sized and comfortable room with separate toilet and bathroom. Did not have time for breakfast. Great service

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your evaluation.

We are really glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore we are happy, that we could offer you an upgrade. It is just great, that you liked your comfortable room and our service.

I hope we will see you soon again.


Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I stayed there for 5 nites. Checkin was quite a pleasure. The room was huge enough, a broad bed, hvac, deposit box (which I didnt get to work), a nice bathroom with a good shower. Very silent, although on 1.Etage. Flat screen with view from the bed, minibar with beverages. One bottle for free. A hook near the door for a jacket is always a plus.
Gym was in good shape, towles and water are provided, view to the outside and hvac, too.
Breaky still the same as found before. I like it very much, and there is a lot of items. Also champange and eggs made on order. Nice atmosphere in the breaky room.
My preference if in Hanover...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ksg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very good evaluation.

We are really happy, that you liked our central location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. It is great, that we fulfill your expectations with our spacious room and nice bathroom. Please let us know, when you have some questions or if you need our help, for example with the deposit box. Our colleagues will be glad to assist you.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.


Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel Luisenhof is a nice and fresh option amongst the super modern choices every city is too many. Very classical interior and wonderful soft bed! The best part of the hotel is the staff and their smile throughout the visit- recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank HannuE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHL1856, General Manager at Kastens Hotel Luisenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Hannu E,

Thank you very much for the feedback and the recommendation of our hotel. It is great that you are satisfied with the service of our staff, the interior and the wonderful bed.

We hope to welcome you soon in again in the heart of Hanover.

Best regards,

Michael Rupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews