We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
14
38
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
38
16
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Really good hotel in a quiet zone with clean and pretty rooms. Parking behind the hotel and good breakfast. Also the restaurant is really good with good choiches of food and drinks and not so expensive

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile


I stayed here for one night while i had business meeting in the area

Nice room friendly staff , great breakfast buffet.
Room and coffee and large tv , great shower.
Free wifi.
Parking available. Onky 15 mins from airport. 20 euro in taxi inc tip
Would stay again.
Comfy bed

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank ALAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

It is now the 2nd time i stayed here at Hotel Wegener. The Prices are resonable even at IAA Hannover times. Rooms are good and clean. Restaurant is good food with resonable prices. Parking at the Hotels own Parking provided.
Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel was a very nice find! It was in a good location, well priced, and very clean. There were only a few things that kept me from rating it excellent: the beds were like foam bricks (good for some, not for me), the pillows were flat, it was a bit noisy, the shower needed tightening, and the wifi didn't work unless you were in the doorway (the router was right outside the door) which was likely just a location issue.
We did not partake in the buffet, but we heard very nice things about it and it was fairly priced over some hotels with the room discount.
Overall, just a few tiny details, but we would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MReinecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Ok hotel, that gets a star for the breakfast, very large and of good quality. This is due to the fact that the hotel also host a proper restaurant and not the usual plastic hotel restaurants. For the rest, single rooms are really small, and the bathroom needs a complete refurbishment. Depending where your room is, you can get a quite night or a very noisy one. in fact the hotel is just in front of line 1 of the U Bhan. If your room (as was mine) is facing the road and the metro than I hope for you you are a deep sleeper. On the other hand, getting into Hannover Mitte is a piece of cake, it takes 15 minutes or so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emarzich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews