We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Excellent”
Review of Hotel Wegner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wegner
Ranked #48 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel was a very nice find! It was in a good location, well priced, and very clean. There were only a few things that kept me from rating it excellent: the beds were like foam bricks (good for some, not for me), the pillows were flat, it was a bit noisy, the shower needed tightening, and the wifi didn't work unless you were in the doorway (the router was right outside the door) which was likely just a location issue.
We did not partake in the buffet, but we heard very nice things about it and it was fairly priced over some hotels with the room discount.
Overall, just a few tiny details, but we would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MReinecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Ok hotel, that gets a star for the breakfast, very large and of good quality. This is due to the fact that the hotel also host a proper restaurant and not the usual plastic hotel restaurants. For the rest, single rooms are really small, and the bathroom needs a complete refurbishment. Depending where your room is, you can get a quite night or a very noisy one. in fact the hotel is just in front of line 1 of the U Bhan. If your room (as was mine) is facing the road and the metro than I hope for you you are a deep sleeper. On the other hand, getting into Hannover Mitte is a piece of cake, it takes 15 minutes or so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emarzich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here when I visited the Hannover trade show back in April. The room was clean and had good modern technology such as a decent size flatscreen TV and a pod coffee maker!
Breakfast was very good and the bar was great for a couple of drinks in the evening. Good access to the tram with a station directly outside.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Great rooms and very clean too. We were a party of 9 across three rooms and there was plenty of space for us all. The hotel is situated not too far from a tram stop so it was very easy to get into the city centre. Had a great night in the Brauhaus Ernst Young which is highly recommend. I had a comfy night even on the sofa bed. The lads in the proper beds said it was the most comfy hotel bed they had. Breakfast the next day was exceptional. Such a wide choice of food and drinks. In some respects we could have dined out for the day with the fare that was offered to us. I would definitely stay here again, maybe a trip with the wife

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carl_Singleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We arrived late afternoon and just managed to find a space in the car park as there was a conference in the hotel. We booked for dinner in the luxury dining room and were not disappointed. The food and service were excellent. Our room was on the top floor and the lift only went up to the third but the short flight of steps beyond was not a problem. The room was spacious and comfortable and it had a teamaker not something we had often on the Continent. Breakfast the next morning was excellent with a very large selection not only of food but also various teas and coffee. We could happily have stayed longer but had an itinerary and had to move on. Hannover itself did not disappoint and the fresh air near the lake and Town Hall was invigorating.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Hotel Amadeus
#25 of 159 in Hannover
206 reviews
GHOTEL hotel & living
#20 of 159 in Hannover
312 reviews
Ibis Hannover City
#15 of 159 in Hannover
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel in Herrenhausen
#83 of 159 in Hannover
22 reviews
Centro Hotel Atlanta
Centro Hotel Atlanta
#59 of 159 in Hannover
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wegner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wegner

Address: Walsroder Str. 39-41, 30851, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: €50 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Wegner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wegner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing