We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
14
38
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
38
16
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Great rooms and very clean too. We were a party of 9 across three rooms and there was plenty of space for us all. The hotel is situated not too far from a tram stop so it was very easy to get into the city centre. Had a great night in the Brauhaus Ernst Young which is highly recommend. I had a comfy night even on the sofa bed. The lads in the proper beds said it was the most comfy hotel bed they had. Breakfast the next day was exceptional. Such a wide choice of food and drinks. In some respects we could have dined out for the day with the fare that was offered to us. I would definitely stay here again, maybe a trip with the wife

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carl_Singleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We arrived late afternoon and just managed to find a space in the car park as there was a conference in the hotel. We booked for dinner in the luxury dining room and were not disappointed. The food and service were excellent. Our room was on the top floor and the lift only went up to the third but the short flight of steps beyond was not a problem. The room was spacious and comfortable and it had a teamaker not something we had often on the Continent. Breakfast the next morning was excellent with a very large selection not only of food but also various teas and coffee. We could happily have stayed longer but had an itinerary and had to move on. Hannover itself did not disappoint and the fresh air near the lake and Town Hall was invigorating.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Have been there some nights as part of a business trip. I'm satisfied about my stay there. The rooms were nice, access to the room a little bit outdated due to using a key instead of a card. The room however was big and the bed was very good. Also about the restaurant, for both breakfast and dinner, was more then okay. Wide variety in the menu, reasonable pricing for nice food. Staff in the restaurant delivers good and friendly service. During next visits to Hannover I won't mind to stay there once more. I recommend them and rate them with very good.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jac. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The Hotel Wegner is a perfect base if you are visiting or exhibiting at the Hannover Messe which is only 25 mins away. The rooms are small but excellently appointed. The whole hotel is clean and comfortable with really friendly staff who are always willing to help you. The restaurant serves great food every night.

Room Tip: the rooms at the rear are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We travelled by car from the Hook of Holland to Berlin so we needed to stop approx half way and we chose Hannover.In the vicinity of Hannover we had arranged to stop in the Wegner Hotel it became one of our best decisions of the tour.The food was great ,the room was very clean and the breakfast was magnificent very rarely you are offered caviar to go with your english breakfast, the hotel was so good we stopped two nights going to Berlin and one night on the way back home .Also the staff were great ,so polite and courteous.

Room Tip: On our return leg of the trip they upgraded our room,wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fattyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews