We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
14
38
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
38
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning business trip quiet area motorway amenities
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We travelled by car from the Hook of Holland to Berlin so we needed to stop approx half way and we chose Hannover.In the vicinity of Hannover we had arranged to stop in the Wegner Hotel it became one of our best decisions of the tour.The food was great ,the room was very clean and the breakfast was magnificent very rarely you are offered caviar to go with your english breakfast, the hotel was so good we stopped two nights going to Berlin and one night on the way back home .Also the staff were great ,so polite and courteous.

Room tip: On our return leg of the trip they upgraded our room,wonderful.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fattyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Nice room, quiet at night and comfortable bed. Annoying to find that the restaurant had been closed on that night, no staff, particularly since it was raining hard! We visited the Greek restaurant a minute down the road which was good and very cheap. Breakfast was good, lovely breads, fresh fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses. Good location for the motorway, just a few minutes on/off.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed and eaten in the hotel twice now and it has everything I require on a business trip. Parking, spacious rooms, a good restaurant with a wide choice of food, good service and friendly, warm and welcoming staff and all at a very reasonable price!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robertn763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We arrived late from a 2 day, long haul flight with no luggage so were looking forward to washing our hair, cleaning up and making the best of a bad experience. We were given a room facing a busy car park that cost €171 that was small, no amenities such as shampoo, conditioner or black tea to make a cuppa, just obscure fruity flavoured tea that were not used ever. On requesting WIFI we were given two pieces of paper with enough hieroglyphics to make an Egyptian proud! Bathroom was minuscule and the towels would have done a Liliputian well, they were so small. We were too exhausted to complain that night but next morning asked if we could forfeit our booking and leave. We were then offered a much better room that had automatic WIFI and better tea/coffee selection. Seriously one of the more poorly resourced places I've stayed and the price was quite outrageous. On a bright note the Breakfast was very good and cost €11 per person.

Room tip: Do not take a room in the hotel basement, ask for the boarding house
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

A really lovely good value hotel just outside Hanover. It is a short tram ride to the centre if you want bars and restaurants but the hotel is in a quiet area not far from the airport so it is reall convenient. Breakfast is very good and the rooms are clean, large and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rob-Sharon_20-4-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews