We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home base for the exhibition”
Review of Hotel Wegner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Wegner
Ranked #46 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The Hotel Wegner is a perfect base if you are visiting or exhibiting at the Hannover Messe which is only 25 mins away. The rooms are small but excellently appointed. The whole hotel is clean and comfortable with really friendly staff who are always willing to help you. The restaurant serves great food every night.

Room Tip: the rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2015

We travelled by car from the Hook of Holland to Berlin so we needed to stop approx half way and we chose Hannover.In the vicinity of Hannover we had arranged to stop in the Wegner Hotel it became one of our best decisions of the tour.The food was great ,the room was very clean and the breakfast was magnificent very rarely you are offered caviar to go with your english breakfast, the hotel was so good we stopped two nights going to Berlin and one night on the way back home .Also the staff were great ,so polite and courteous.

Room Tip: On our return leg of the trip they upgraded our room,wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fattyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Nice room, quiet at night and comfortable bed. Annoying to find that the restaurant had been closed on that night, no staff, particularly since it was raining hard! We visited the Greek restaurant a minute down the road which was good and very cheap. Breakfast was good, lovely breads, fresh fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses. Good location for the motorway, just a few minutes on/off.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed and eaten in the hotel twice now and it has everything I require on a business trip. Parking, spacious rooms, a good restaurant with a wide choice of food, good service and friendly, warm and welcoming staff and all at a very reasonable price!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We arrived late from a 2 day, long haul flight with no luggage so were looking forward to washing our hair, cleaning up and making the best of a bad experience. We were given a room facing a busy car park that cost €171 that was small, no amenities such as shampoo, conditioner or black tea to make a cuppa, just obscure fruity flavoured tea that were not used ever. On requesting WIFI we were given two pieces of paper with enough hieroglyphics to make an Egyptian proud! Bathroom was minuscule and the towels would have done a Liliputian well, they were so small. We were too exhausted to complain that night but next morning asked if we could forfeit our booking and leave. We were then offered a much better room that had automatic WIFI and better tea/coffee selection. Seriously one of the more poorly resourced places I've stayed and the price was quite outrageous. On a bright note the Breakfast was very good and cost €11 per person.

Room Tip: Do not take a room in the hotel basement, ask for the boarding house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
GHOTEL hotel & living
#18 of 159 in Hannover
304 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#30 of 159 in Hannover
201 reviews
Ibis Hannover City
#14 of 159 in Hannover
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Mitte
Atlanta Hotel Central
Atlanta Hotel Central
#57 of 159 in Hannover
76 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Konigshof Am Funkturm
Hotel Konigshof Am Funkturm
#88 of 159 in Hannover
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wegner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wegner

Address: Walsroder Str. 39-41, 30851, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: €52 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Wegner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Wegner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing