We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
331
310
96
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
310
96
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel great hotel mini bar tv remote control large screen tv city centre u bahn station air con great amenities rooms are comfortable room was large buffet style min walk checking in business hotel visit hannover internet connection
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Good service and good rooms. This hotel has lots of small funny quotes and texts in Many places that Will make you smile. Rooms are pretty good and internet and desk are available. Breakfast is also good and they Will make omelettes for you join request.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 129henrikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us here at DORMERO Hotel Hanover.

We are glad that we were able to accommodate your requests and that we could make you feel comfortable with us. We also can’t say enough words to thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a good start in your day with our rich breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.

Warm Regards

Your DORMERO Hotel Hanover Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are a big enough, they're clean, they have an amazing home cinema system with a lot of free movies to watch. The bathroom is clean. Internet connection very good and easy to connect. In stayed there two nights and I was satisfied with the hotel. Breakfast was good and wealthy and I wasn't charged for it. The only thing that I think they might reconsider would be from my point of view the parking tax: 18€ per day I think it's a bit much. Overall, the hotel is very recommendable if you're in Hannover.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank muvi_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to share details of your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read your kind comments, that we are glad that we could make you feel comfortable and that you had a great start in your day with our breakfast buffet. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the property amenities. We work very hard in making sure that we keep our grounds and facilities up-to-date and in good condition for the enjoyment of our guests.

18, - Euro for 24 hours (~ 1.30 euro per hour) parking in a private underground garage within direct city location, we consider as fair. But we are always recommending the free parking spots around the house for our guests who do not wish to pay for secure parking.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, we are hoping to see you again soon for your next stay!

Best wishes

Your DORMERO Hotel Hanover Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My first time staying here although I always visit Hannover, this hotel is recommended by a colleague. I spent 8 nights of stay here with my wife, the first thing in our mind if you ask us about this hotel is the fantastic and professional attitude from the staffs. Always have a smiley face, helpful and attentive. The staffs from the front desk and kitchen (breakfast) gave me the best impression.

Their room is clean and cozy, and the bed is great. For my wife, the thing she love most is the breakfast. Their breakfast have great variety, we stayed there for 8 nights and we do not feel boring having breakfast there.

There is also a nearby train stop named "Schlägerstraße", you can easily go anywhere with the train. The beautiful Maschsee Lake is just 10 minutes walking distance.

I believe every hotel has room for improvement, in my opinion, the hotel can improve further if the room maintenance is executed better, during my 8 night stay, I have to change to a different room twice, first time is due to the air-con malfunction where cool air is not there, second time is due to the malfunction of the TV where the TV is hang after few minutes of watching in English movies. However, the staffs are always there to help. Lastly, in my opinion, it would be great if the hotel also provides bicycle rental to us :) It is a great tool to explore the city.

Overall, my wife and I enjoyed the stay over here and will recommend to our friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: The rooms are more and less the same
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlendInExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your kind feedback. We are sorry about the inconveniences the room changes caused you, but we are glad that you assimilated these problems so well - Thank you for your understanding.

We also can’t say enough words to thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the property amenities. We work very hard in making sure that we keep our grounds and facilities up-to-date and in good condition for the enjoyment of our guests. Thank you so much as well for your feedback in regards to our staff. Our collegues will be very happy to hear about your experiences.

We are glad that you a good start in your day with our breakfast buffet, after a goodnight sleep with our DORMERO-Sleeping system.

Thank you for your open words in regards of future improvements.
Constructive criticism like this helps us to improve our work, so we would like to thank you for the comments. We used to offer rental bikes our guests, but due to low demands we stopped it. Hopefully our front office team told you that their are a couple of bike rental shops are pretty close by - about two minutes walk - so that you could enjoy a nice ride trough Hanover.

Once again, it is good to hear your overall experience was good. We are hoping to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay.

Best wishes

Your DORMERO Hotel Hanover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed here a few times, ideal for city centre and lake festival. Modern rooms and decor. A little bit quirky, certain people might find offensive. Close to UBahn station connecting to airport. Bar ideal for late night drink.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank CraigShipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for chosing us again and taking the time to share details of your recent stay.

We also can’t say enough words to thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we could make you feel comfortable.

Once again, it's good to hear your overall experience was good. We are hoping to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Your DORMERO Hotel Hanover Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel in the city centre of Hannover. Hudge parking behind the hotel (18 euro a day) Friendly young staff which got humor and help you without asking for help! really nice! Rooms are also great! Hudge television and great media system with free movies! Also a free minibar and free roomservice! Evrything was perfectly clean! The restaurant and bar also fancy. Food in the restaurant verry fresh and tasty! also great crew! Breakfast great assortiment of food, evrything was there! If this hotel ever get a spa/pool I will recommend this hotel as a 5 star hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emiel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your kind words here as well as on our facebook page.

We also can’t say enough words to thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the property amenities. We work very hard in making sure that we keep our grounds and facilities up-to-date and in good condition for the enjoyment of our guests.

We are hoping to see you again pretty soon.

Best wishes

Your DORMERO Hotel Hanover Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews