We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Loccumer Hof(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$62
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
202
194
70
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
194
70
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walkspa areaconvenient locationreception deskstayed for one nightnice hotelwithin walking distancequiet streetbusiness tripcity centremain stationnice roombooked this hotelcomfortable roomsvisit hannoverchristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights due to business reason end of May. The hotel staff are extremely helpful including those in the restaurant as well and customer service oriented. The restaurant is superb, the food and breakfast buffet was just excellent. If you decide to have dinner in the evening in the hotel, you will be surprised by the high quality delicious food and service. Will return soon with my family as well, this hotel is a great choice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Krisztina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Krisztina73,
Thank you for this fantastic 5 star review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. We are delighted to hear that our staff made a lsting impression and contributed significantly to the quality of your visit so that are considering to visit us again with your family.
What a wonderful way of telling us that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Nice hotel. Employees at the reception desk very helpful, breakfast buffet was excellent & all wait staff friendly. It is very convenient to the train station.

The rooms were cleaned most every day. Which leads to why the hotel is only given a four rating. The glass panels on the tub/shower leaked whenever the shower was used creating a fall hazard. This required us to use one of our towels to stop the water from running all over the floor. We informed the employees at the reception desk of the problem two days in a row. Nothing was done & no extra towels given. Also, the last day there the cleaning staff came in the late afternoon around 5:00 pm & asked if we wanted our room done. As we were in for the night, we declined.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jl66783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear jl66783,
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover when travelling in Germany. We very much appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our services and deliver a fantastic hotel experience to all our guests.
Thanks for pointing out the issues you experienced with the shower and our housekeeping staff. We will address this with our staff to avoid situations like that in the future.
We hope you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our facilities and services made up for the inconvenience.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed again at this hotel (third time) for 4 nights and had an overall pleasant stay. They accommodated my request to give me an early morning check-in, which I really appreciate. The room was fine, although not in a corner as I had requested, but that's OK. The pull-out knob for the shower was missing to my surprise, but when I informed the front desk about it, they had someone fix it quickly.

The customer service in the bar/restaurant area was not in my opinion great. I went there twice and the servers were not very friendly and the night before I left, my business colleague and I had to wait for a long time before our drink order was taken. No apology was rendered nor was the servers friendly or smiling. They were busy but not packed, so I think it may a training issue. To the contrary, the person who brought in the room service food was excellent!

During check-out, there were mistakes in my bill (charged for breakfasts I had not eaten), but this was fixed quickly. The person at check-out was efficient but not friendly, no smile or friendly Good Bye.

I like this hotel, especially its convenient location and will probably stay here again, but would sure love to see a bit more friendliness and smiling faces.

Room Tip: Request for an early check-in if you're overnight and they usually do accept.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Ravi4Travel,
It was a pleasure having you with us again at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. Thanks for choosing our hotel again and thanks also for your favorable feedback of your recent stay and especially the service experience. We very much appreciate your impression that some areas need additional training in order to catch up with other departnents and provide a truly memorable hotel stay.
Again, thanks for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon the next time your travels lead you to Hannover.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is walking distance from railway station and the city. Everything was very clean and high standard. I have been to many hotels and this the best breakfast I ever had. Omelettes is done by your order.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Lars A,
What a great review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed "a breakfast to remember". We sincerely hope the rest of the day was just as good as the start of it.
Happy travels,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Front desk staff were excellent. Upgraded to lovely room with lots of space.
Restaurant is very good, dinner was excellent.
Convenient location, 5 minute walk to train station. Close to many good restaurants .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank KEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge C, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Kevin G,
Thank you so much for this great feedback of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover. We are delighted to hear that we managed to meet and even exceed your expectations and were able to contribute to a successful trip to Hannover.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews