We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central-Hotel Kaiserhof(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Loccumer Hof(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amadeus(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
207
197
71
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
197
71
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walkspa areanice hotelbit datedconvenient locationreception deskstayed for one nightquiet streetbusiness tripclose to the city centermain stationnice roomchristmas marketbooked this hotelcomfortable roomsvisit hannover
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Spacious quiet clean room with fridge and coffee facilities. Loved the lavender sleep sprays - nice touch. Great location and as I go to Hanover every year I will definitely stay there again. Room service meal on the first night was great. English TV channels offered like BBC1 & BB2 and channel 5 and two American ones too (from memory) which was great. Free WIFI which worked. A few minutes walk from train station and also lots of trendy restaurants. Friendly staff which was very nice. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelTreloar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear RachelTreloar,
Many thanks for this fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that so many aspects of your hotel stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover contributed to a memorable hotel experience and helped towards a successful trip. It's great to to hear that you are considering to visit us again the next time you'll be travelling in Hannover. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed for a week on business in Hannover. The Crowne Plaza staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and modern, and the service in the bar/dining area was very good. It is a short walk to the train station and all the shopping you could want. The free wifi was not fast enough for me to conduct work from my room, so I purchased the paid wifi and had good enough service to work from the room. When I return for either business or personal travel I will chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieSierra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear CharlieSierra23,
Thank you for having been our guest at the Crowne Plaza Hannover - and for awarding us 4 stars for the quality of your stay. We are delighted to hear that so many aspects of our hotel contributed to a rewarding stay and that you are considering to visit us again.
Thanks again and best regards,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I have been yesterday for one night. As usual Crown Plaza is a very good hotel. Very comfortable rooms, we had lunch and dinner wonderful.
Very professional, I will be back during my next trip to Germany.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tito G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Tito G.,
What a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover! We are delighted to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations in the Crowne Plaza brand and that you will visit us again when travelling in our area.
We thank you for the recommendation and hope to welcome you again soon,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Excellent hotel. I have been travelling to Hannover on business each year for the past 10 years and have stayed at the Crowne Plaza my last 3 trips. It is one of the nicest hotels in the city. It is within walking distance to the main train station, restaurants and shops. The rooms are large, clean and have great beds. The staff are excellent. Both polite and accommodating. One item they must improve on is the WiFi speed. As a top tier hotel and travelling for business, internet speed / connection is very important. I was not able to even send a basic email over the WiFi. Overall, a great hotel.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Jeff K,
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Hannover again when travelling on business in Hannover. We are delighted to hear that we have been your preferred accommodation throughout the past 3 years and that there are so many aspects that make our hotel your favourite selection in town - even in spite of the internet flaw. We have diligently been working on this challenge and will keep doing so to provide a stable internet connection.
We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travel plans lead you to Hannover. Until then, best regards,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

The hotel itself is just about 5 minutes away from the main station. The staff was really friendly and the overall expierence was really good. The room itself was quite nice and big. The bath room also look like newly renovatrd/done. However, the room wa sin kind of an old style which did not fit to the bath room.
Overall I can just advice a stay in this hotel in the center of the city. You can reach everything important in just a few minutes. Further, the hotel provides a really nice international breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Marcel G,
Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Hannover for your visit to Lower saxony's capital. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that especially the breakfast contributed to a memorable hotel experience.
We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you again soon at the Crowne Plaza Hannover.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews