We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
223
316
132
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
316
132
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway main terminal an early flight impressive hotel huge hotel business trip overnight stay hotel staff rooms are large stayed one night convenient location hotel bar comfortable room min walk arrivals atrium train
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

An ideal airport hotel, located opposite the main terminal across a short walkway, meaning that you can reach the airport literally within a minute or two! Incredibly convenient for early/late flights &, helpfully, a few simple breakfast items (bread, jam/spreads, fruit, tea, coffee) are put out in reception especially for very early flights. It has an impressive central lobby area, efficient & friendly staff, good free WiFi & spacious, clean rooms, with a powerful hot shower. If you have spare time, it’s also an easy 20 minute train ride into Hannover city centre - just take the S5, leaving from within the airport building (€3.50 for a single ticket or €7 all day ticket).

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank lrnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Irnnnn,

thanks a lot for sharing your awesome, very detailed review.

Great to learn you had a good time!

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Ideal for early flights from Hannover. Good hotel, lacks in details which could make it be great. Mainly the staff. No hospitality feeling whatsoever. McDonalds staff can be more inviting. But for a nights stay its ok i suppose. For dinner, better use the airport commute to go in the city. Tripadvisor can be handy here. Would stay again only if i had an early flight. Better value for money hotels can be found, if there is time to reach the airport for your flight. I rated 4 stars because it offers convenience for the above mentioned reasons, otherwise it would be a solid 3.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Happiness774162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I do hope you will give us one more chance you are flying out of HAJ to convince you we can do better.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The hotel is situated right outside the arrivals terminal which was ideal when your flight lands late at night. All the staff I interacted with were friendly, helpful and spoke English really well. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good value for money and my only regret is I wasn't staying long enough to test the pool out!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Will W,

Thank you for sharing your awesome review. Hope you will have a chance to come back one day to check all other options.

The breakfast team is thrilled regarding your praise.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

About 25 years ago, I stayed in a Maritim hotel (not this one). Back then, they had an outstanding reputation, and I wasn’t disappointed. You can imagine then, that the opportunity to stay in one again was something that I jumped at!

Let me start with why this is a great hotel:

- It’s close to the airport (2 minutes to walk there!)

Now let’s look at the negatives:

- Don’t even consider this hotel unless you’re fond of heights! There are no rooms that they were willing to offer me which didn’t involve an unpleasant walk along the atrium. In fact, once they realised I was unhappy with heights, they put me on the top floor, in a room that required me to walk the whole length of the atrium to reach it!

- Room service offers 3 items on the printed menu. You have to mess about with the TV to find the other 3 items. They don’t offer any desserts. The food was also mediocre!

- The “air conditioning” in the room was nothing more than a built in fan that moved warm air around. It may have conditioned the air, but it didn’t cool it!

- The bed seemed to have a mattress made from compressed foam reinforced with concrete. Couple that with inability to cool the room down, and you have a recipe for a miserable nights sleep!

- The WiFi is farcical! It claims to be 512mbps, but I struggled to send iMessages over it! I ended up having to pay the €4.95 for a day’s access, which almost got me to the standard that other hotels offer for free! There’s a cable to connect to the Internet, but that simply failed to work!

- Breakfast costs €21, for which I stupidly expected top quality food. It was about on par with room service!

- You pay on arrival - not on checkout! Clearly, they realise that once they’ve got your money, you’re stuck here for the duration!

Overall, this is the first hotel I’ve stayed in for many years where I couldn’t wait to be gone! If you’re coming to Hannover and this is the only hotel available, cancel your trip!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JohnL1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear JohnL1968,

Thank you for sharing your personal comments.

I am disappointed that you spent your time to write a long comment instead of talking to us. Trust a number of your preferences could have been respected immediately. Others could have been solved to your satisfaction.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Comfortable room
Wifi is well working
Excellent breakfast
Nice interior pool
Small fitness center
Excellent insulation: very silent
1 minute walk from airport
Professional staff
Late check out possibilities
A very good choice

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TCARBONNEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Assistant Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear TCARBONNEL,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding review!
Great to hear that you had a good time while staying with us.

Thanks a lot for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.


Kind regards
Doris Wiedermann
Assistant Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews