We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
218
303
129
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
303
129
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway main terminal an early flight nice pool before departure big hotel business trip an overnight stay small gym flat screen tv stayed one night convenient location comfortable rooms tea and coffee making facilities business hotel min walk short stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Maritim is a really big hotel that is a waking distance from hannover airport.
You just need to cross the road.
Their rooms are comfortable and their breakfast is the best.
Walking distance to train station and needs 30 minutes to reach HB

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yassar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Yassar H,
great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks a lot for sharing.
Thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards
Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel for a night in transit at Hannover. The room was nice and clean although it looks a little vintage
I didn't hear any noise from the airport and slept well!
Breakfast was huge and delicious but I think it is a bit expensive (21€)!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank kwantafv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear kwantafv,
thanks a lot for sharing your review. Thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards
Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Used airport for 1 night when connecting to another flight. Hotel very close to airport.
Checkin staff very pleasant and helpful. You do have to pay extra to get your room before 2pm even if hotel is virtually empty as was when we flew. However you are told this when booking. It was cheaper on Bookings than own site. Room was large and clean. A little dated particularly the bathroom.

The pool area is fab very clean. Superb sauna.

Did not eat in hotel.

Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrandMrsPoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017


Dear MrandMrsPoynton,

thanks a lot for sharing your great review. The rates on maritim.de are the cheapest available rates at the time of making your reservation.

Thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Happy Holidays and all the best to you in the year to come.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The hotel is right at the airport which is convenient for business travel. But the staff are not friendly, they are not organized and certainly do provide a warm welcome for guest at arrival. I was forced to pay 20 euros because my room reservation was not guaranteed because I arrived after 18:00. No one had the courtesy of informing me and I had no choice but to accept so I can have a place to sleep that night. Horrible place!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Ola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Ola H,

actually this is not the way the front desk team is working. As I do not have more information from your site I am not in the position to follow the issue up. No surcharge will be charged anytime of the day if a reservation is not guaranteed by credit card. The only risk you have that a non guaranteed will be deleted from the system at 6 pm in certain periods of time when the hotel is fully booked. I think it is a bit unfair to call us a horrible place.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is good. Walking from the airport takes a couple of minutes. Staff is professional and good. Bed is a bit on the soft side for me, but that's just my preferance.
If you need to have a meeting with an agent from a foreign power where you are discussing the launch codes for the big hamburger catapult, then you really can't go wrong with the foyer in this hotel. It's impressive.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Óskar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Oskar B,
thanks a lot for sharing your great review. I am more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews