We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
IntercityHotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DORMERO Hotel Hannover(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Suites Hannover City(Hannover)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Savoy(Hannover)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
205
292
125
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
292
125
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaymain terminalan early flightnice poolcaesar saladbefore departurehuge hotelan overnight stayclub sandwichsmall gymplace to sleeproom keyflat screen tvstayed one nightcomfortable roomstea and coffee making facilitiesconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Hotel is less than 2 minutes walking distance to airport terminal. Great for an early flights.
Room rate is above 280 € for a standard room. Far too expensive but probably fully booked during local fair.
Room is ok and comfortable. Bathroom ok.
Hotel is noisy, you can hear people talking out loud in the main hall even late at night and planes early morning.
Dinner in hotel's restaurant but except chef's recommdation, prices are above 20 €. Quality of pork filet is fine.
No time for breakfast.
Reception opened 24/7.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spandiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear spandiv,

thanks a lot for sharing your review.
Great to hear that the proximity to the airport did suit your travel plans.
We are looking forward to welcome you anytime soon again.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is good and clean even of the age start to be visible. Rooms are spacious and clean. A lot of Free faciliities in the room bit the price us absolutely to high : 161 € for one night include breakfast .
Note : the bistro of the hotel ....expensive with small choice and Waiters not so nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bizio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Bizio,
thanks a lot for sharing your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting that the hotel is good and clean. Even you mentioned that a lot of free facilities are available. The Bistro menu is offering a nice selection of food. The cheapest main course in the menu is available for 10 €. The other option is the hotel bar where bar food is served.

We are looking forward to welcome you again anytime soon.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because I had an early flight, and it is conveniently located at the airport.

The first room was smelling so bad I had to ask for a different one. The second room was so dusty I could barely sleep, waking up at 2:30, too allergic to fall asleep again.

Breakfast starts at 6, which was when my fight was scheduled to take off. It would be nice if the staff would offer suggestions.

Would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank jmbe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear jmbe75,

thanks a lot for sharing your review.

I fully understand that a person who is suffering from allergic reaction are in need to have a room which is specially equipment and furnished. We do have rooms available which could meet your expectations and support your good nights sleep. Please let us know prior to your next arrival that one of these should be assigned and we will act accordingly.
An early bird breakfast is available at the lobby from 3 am until 6 am.

Thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last night. The Hotel lobby was most glamorous and although there didnt seem to be an extensive menu late eve I had a wonderful curry wurst with lovely glass of German red wine.
Our bedroom was very clean, Im not a massive fan of varnished wood as it feels dated, but our twin room was very spacious.
The corridors and in and around the hotel was very peaceful.
A great stay if needs be and it was very affordable for one nights stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Heid R,
thank you for sharing your review, really appreciated. Great hear you had a good time. The Chefs are happy you enjoyed the Curry Wurst.
Thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Well, to be honest, I just slept there, no eating no swimming, no Cocktail... my room was clean and spacious, nothing to complain. It was also very quiet and the receptionist very kind. So from that point of view everything okay!!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Dani F,
thanks a lot for sharing your great review. I do hope you will have the chance to enjoy the services more next time you are staying at the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards
Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews