We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to get to needs some updates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The ability to walk across the hall from the Hannover airport to the Maritim hotel is delightful to the weary traveler. The free 512K internet is laughable; even the 5Euro upgrade didn't work. the barely air conditioning is disheartening on a 37C day with humidity. There is only one electric outlet on one side of the bed, but there were two of us. There's no reason this hotel can't have an ice maker on a couple floors. It caters to the traveling American/business person. We're tired = help us out.

Room Tip: I used my personal hotspot wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrivingtheNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear DrivingtheNation,

thanks a lot for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience.

Due to the extrem weather situation even the ac was not working proper anymore. Please accept my sincerest apologizes.

Glad to hear that you have highlighted the cleanliness and the level of service. Really appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you again while travelling through Hanover Airport.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

...but I have turned up twice, without a booking, and they found a room for me to use for a few hours before catching a flight (mind you, the initial response is "We're full", until they speak to a manager).

Anyway, good comfortable rooms in a 90s-tastic way (no problem with that), quiet and comfortable. Nice and low-tech, so you don't have to spend half an hour looking for the light switch, or log on to the internet to open a bottle of beer or flush the lavatory. I must be getting old.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptainSqueaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear CaptainSqueaking,

great to hear that you have already stayed twice with us, thank you. Thanks as well for sharing your experience.

Good to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. I have spoken to the Front Desk Manager concerning your comment. This should not have happend.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The Hotel is so connected to the Airport that in just 5 minute walk and you will be in Hotel. The hotel is really big and one and really nice.

The staff was good. Rooms clean and decent size.

The Hotel is best for the traveler who want to travel through Hanover Airport because you don't need to waste your time specially early morning.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are always I like as we can have a view outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuldeep_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Kuldeep_M,

thanks a lot for sharing your great review. Really appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

ok people, this is a great hotel for the one night stay from the airport, but hey, don't arrive early or they will want to charge you 19 euro to book into a room before 3pm! also, if you want to iron a shirt for the next day, you can pay or go to a room to iron it.... they wont bring a board to you or iron!! Love it.. even premier inns in UK do this as a standard thing.... lets socialise!. the food is good and the staff are ok (ish) and functional that's about it.. I travel Europe lots and am disappointed in this place already.... wont look to book again....

Room Tip: One night should be fine ,no longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EXPLATLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear EXPLATLAD,

thanks a lot for sharing your experience. I am sorry to learn that we could not meet your expectations. Nevertheless thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel. Really appreciated.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

A short and easy way to the airport. central point for buisness meetings, but very warm rooms in the summer time, unfriendly service and oldschool equipment, stay here for two nights of a buisness trip

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Norbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Norbert G,

thanks a lot for sharing your review.

I am disappointed to learn that the service you have experienced was not as it should have been. Please accept my apologizes.

Hope you will give us one more chance to prove that we can do better next time you are visiting the Hanover area.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Hannover City
#15 of 159 in Hannover
446 reviews
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
#28 of 159 in Hannover
319 reviews
DORMERO Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Address: Flughafenstrasse 5, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hannover
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#9 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: €91 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly adjoining the Hannover airport, the elegant hotel awaits you, as the ideal meeting point for business travellers and conference delegates. The Trade Fair premises and the inner city can be accessed in the shortest of time, easily, by using public transport. Travellers enjoy the amenities of this luxurious hotel before the excursion or after arrival, as well as the attractive park, sleep fly package. The airport can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Airport Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing