We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
219
304
129
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
304
129
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway main terminal an early flight nice pool before departure big hotel business trip an overnight stay small gym flat screen tv stayed one night convenient location comfortable rooms tea and coffee making facilities business hotel min walk short stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

...but I have turned up twice, without a booking, and they found a room for me to use for a few hours before catching a flight (mind you, the initial response is "We're full", until they speak to a manager).

Anyway, good comfortable rooms in a 90s-tastic way (no problem with that), quiet and comfortable. Nice and low-tech, so you don't have to spend half an hour looking for the light switch, or log on to the internet to open a bottle of beer or flush the lavatory. I must be getting old.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptainSqueaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear CaptainSqueaking,

great to hear that you have already stayed twice with us, thank you. Thanks as well for sharing your experience.

Good to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. I have spoken to the Front Desk Manager concerning your comment. This should not have happend.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The Hotel is so connected to the Airport that in just 5 minute walk and you will be in Hotel. The hotel is really big and one and really nice.

The staff was good. Rooms clean and decent size.

The Hotel is best for the traveler who want to travel through Hanover Airport because you don't need to waste your time specially early morning.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are always I like as we can have a view outside.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuldeep_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Kuldeep_M,

thanks a lot for sharing your great review. Really appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

ok people, this is a great hotel for the one night stay from the airport, but hey, don't arrive early or they will want to charge you 19 euro to book into a room before 3pm! also, if you want to iron a shirt for the next day, you can pay or go to a room to iron it.... they wont bring a board to you or iron!! Love it.. even premier inns in UK do this as a standard thing.... lets socialise!. the food is good and the staff are ok (ish) and functional that's about it.. I travel Europe lots and am disappointed in this place already.... wont look to book again....

Room Tip: One night should be fine ,no longer
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EXPLATLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear EXPLATLAD,

thanks a lot for sharing your experience. I am sorry to learn that we could not meet your expectations. Nevertheless thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel. Really appreciated.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

A short and easy way to the airport. central point for buisness meetings, but very warm rooms in the summer time, unfriendly service and oldschool equipment, stay here for two nights of a buisness trip

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Norbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Norbert G,

thanks a lot for sharing your review.

I am disappointed to learn that the service you have experienced was not as it should have been. Please accept my apologizes.

Hope you will give us one more chance to prove that we can do better next time you are visiting the Hanover area.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Covered access direct from the Airport Terminal.
Vast central atrium, reception is located half way along one side so a fair walk once you arrive. Staff were efficient but not particularly welcoming.
Extremely large room on the 2nd floor, clean and well decorated and fully carpetted. A/C, flat screen TV, safe and a very well stocked minibar. Masses of wardrobe and drawer space with extra pillows provided to go with excellent duvets.
Large bathroom with a full size bath, plus excellent shower and also a bidet. Plenty of towels and toiletries provided.
Rather long corridors to reach the bedrooms; atrium has hang-gliders s a feature together with glass lifts.
Choice of restaurants with good menus and a very well stocked bar.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Martin L,

thank you for choosing the Maritim Airport Hotel and thanks a lot for sharing your awesome comment.

While reading your review I can feel that you had a great time.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews