We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravissimo !”
Review of Roma

Roma
Ranked #136 of 1,249 Restaurants in Hannover
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Calenberger Neustadt
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Bellissimo! Absolutely obviously fresh and outstanding and impressive for Germany taste of Italian food, especially scampi , squids. non talking about tiramisu! Should try

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We were very satisfy concerning food quality but waiting time was not accepted.
Starting at 8 pm we finish at midnight. Some colleagues left home before main dish was served. Fish was excellent and deser too.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 810krzysztofb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

The place is small with a boring interior. The place was recommended so we were expecting much more then what we have experienced. The menu is short, small variety of meals and wines. The quality of food OK but nothing special. The meet was really nice. There are better Italian places in Hannover.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank airjaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

small place, off the beaten track, nothing fancy, but very good. You get an amuse gueule. I had a pizza - 7 inch size but expertly done. And a tiramisu. Washed down with half a bottle of red - and that wasn't an airline style mini bottle, it was half a bottle, opened. Well worth seeking out - ten mins walk west of Steintor U bahn, past some creepy Turkish places.

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The restaurant is about a 15 minute walk from the train station or a short tram ride. The food was good. The carapcciao was excellent with just the right amount of parmesan for saltiness. Also I had some grilled veal liver, which was very, very good. I tried the veal saltimboca too, but the sauce just tasted like alcoholo. You really couldn't taste anything else in the dish. My co-workers really enjoyed the wine the owner picked. For Americans, the pace of dinner is REALLY slow.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roma also viewed

Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing