We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rotonda

Rotonda
Ranked #72 of 1,257 Restaurants in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Four of us went there for dinner. I had the best calamari I've ever had. Really great atmosphere (as you expect from Italians) piano playing, everyone laughing, chatting. Really great night our and the food was excellent. Wine pretty expensive however. Would definitely recommend if you can afford it.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We had one of the best Italian restaurant we had pasta which was super this has a great location service very good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This restaurant is situated in what was once a passage between Luisenstr. and Kropke and continues to be used as a cut-through by pedestrians. It is an Italian restaurant as the name suggests. When we visited - mid-afternoon for late lunch, it was decidedly quiet, but still took some time to attract the attention of a waiter. We ended up helping ourselves to menus from another table as we seemed to be being ignored. Once our orders had been given the food arrived fairly promptly, but was nothing special and somewhat overpriced. This establishment trades off its location rather than the quality of the food or service.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant once, for lunch. Pasta was pretty good, while the main course (veal) was rather soft but somewhat tasteless. Also, the meat arrived 2 times thinner than described by the waiter when taking the order. The service was OK, but not fine. I found this restaurant has no Italian soul.
No, I wouldn't recommend this place to a friend.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Rainy night so I picked a restaurant near my hotel. Result:

ausgezeichnet

Could be the best buffalo mozzarella ever
The veal was so tasty - amazing.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotonda also viewed

Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Rotonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing