We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
88
65
13
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
65
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice small hotel honor bar thai restaurant next door stay there again superior room parking ticket and spoke excellent english comfortable bed reception area tea and coffee rooms are small minute walk christmas market breakfast room railway station short stay excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The rooms are small but comfortable. The breakfast is of good quality and various. The service is very friendly. The rooms are flashilly clean. It is only a 5 min. walk to the city center and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Small, but nice, hotel located centrally and very convenient for the christmas market. The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the market so far enough away to be quite but close enough to easily walk.
Staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke excellent english.
Room was quite small so fitting luggage in required a little thought as we had several bags. But it fitted into the window neatly and under the small corner table so no problem.
Bed was really comfortable.
Bathroom had a really funky shower with lots of different settings and jets.
Breakfast buffet was way bigger and more varied than I expected given the size of hotel. Plenty of food to eat. Good tea and coffee.
No car parking at the actual hotel but pay parking a few minutes walk away.
We would definitely use this hotel again if we returned to Wiesbaden.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pixiewitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place, with very friendly staff. Our room was quite small - luckily only one of us had a suitcase, as otherwise we couldn't have fit both on the floor! Do wish staff had been better with communication on costs - I booked the room months ago, so had forgotten what costs had been mentioned on the website, and staff didn't mention it for parking and breakfast until we were paying at checkout. Otherwise good!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times and it is consistently a great bargain in Wiesbaden. The location is central to everything in town, so we park in the Kurhaus parking and forget about the car until we leave. A very good breakfast, especially for the price. The rooms are small, but well appointed. And the staff are outstanding, friendly and helpful.

Room tip: If traveling with pets, recommend a standard or premium room. Economy rooms are too small for kennels.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fleeingdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhotel, Manager at Town Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice little hotel in the center of Wiesbaden. The staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast is rich and in my opinion everybody can find something to start the day with smile on the face. I recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Damjurko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews