We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
8
11
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
11
12
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

.... insulated gainst street noise. It does not matter, its just a but overpriced, too, but people are friendly although there is never more than one person there. the parking is a bit of a hussle, you have to navigate into the court, tight space.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This is a small hotel within walking distance of the center of Wiesbaden. The reception desk is small, but the service within is excellent. We found the receptionist to be friendly, helpful , and eager to make our trip to Wiesbaden as good as possible.
The room was very pretty, like taking a step back in time but in a most tasteful way. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Biddypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

At least i was satisfied by the room and bed, but there were some problems with internet - it was very slow and with complicated connection, some sites were blocked.
Breakfast was very simple - egg, bread, cheese and ham, some juice and fruit salad. Without any scramble or sausage (Wurst)
There are only stairs , without elevator, so be prepared to fitness :)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andmkrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Enjoyed my stay. Its very private since no hotel staff in the house past 6 pm. Check in closing by then and the team is giving you on the phone your own code for the entrance door to access and check yourself in. Payments easy done in the morning during check out, after having enjoyed a small but delicious breakfast in cozy atmosphere. (Although, I don't know if somebody might like breakfast the same way I did, who, different from me, was not away from a German breakfast for almost a century.;)
Parking on hotel owned spot, safe but for Wiesbaden typical not very cheap. I remember to have paid 12 bucks per night.
I liked the location as a great plus - parking is tricky in town and from the hotel you just walk down the hill in 15 min to the heart of the city.
What I loved as well is the "self serving" bottle fridge in front of the reception. It gives you all night access to snacks and drinks like wine and beer plus a number of soda's. You just write down what you took and it will be added to your bill. Nice gesture.

Room Tip: Single rooms very tiny - even if travelling alone, decide to add some cash and choose the double rooms. Its worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We had a spacious room with really beautiful, antique-looking furnishings. The hotel was somewhat difficult to initially locate and was a haul from the train station, however, once found, it was within walking distance of the Christmas Market and the pedestrian shopping/restaurant area. The beds were SO comfortable with soft, clean comforters and large, comfy pillows. The bathroom was clean. My only complaint was that the shower didn't drain perfectly well, so there was some standing water covering my feet while showering, which I do find gross. The breakfast was fantastic. I felt like royalty entering the breakfast set up in the morning. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topazbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews