We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Classic spa hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nassauer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Classic spa hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

I stayed here for a few night for business conference thus was unable to experience the spa, however, it is a classic spa hotel with friendly/efficient service with most pleasant atomosphere. Staff address your by name from the arrival until check-out, offering help for anything that guests might require. I did not encounter a single staff who was not polite or incompetent.

My room was facing back of the premises thus the view was actually quite bad, however, it did not bother me much as the room itself was quite spacious and the distant view was beautiful Germany country side.

It takes only 20mins from Frankfurt airport, which makes this place quite appealing for short breaks.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    80
    28
    19
    4
See reviews for
26
64
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Great Hotel. A bit expensive. Great Bar and they allow CIGAR smoking in the Bar! expensive internet

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsm1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

We flew to Weisbaden w/our 6 year old to visit family . We selected this hotel to make the visit relaxing and fun and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The rooms were lovely - VERY clean, modern, yet cozy. The views were wonderful.
The staff was just exceptional - always helpful and pleasant, and spoke English when we needed it. Housekeeping was fastidious!!!! We had PLENTY of plush clean towels every day.

We enjoyed the Thermal pool every day. The location was just perfect for walking around town on the pedestrian ways.

There are a couple of nice restaurants a (smoky) bar, a great place for coffee and cake and patio dining.

The only thing that was a drag was they charge A LOT for internet access. This is I guess still typical in European hotels but when it is free everywhere else you go, it 's a bit of a shock to spend 20 Euro for it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtanner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Unique ambience and a personalized service made it I like this hotel more. Classic, warm, elegant. Superb service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ubud_Aachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

It's good. They charge a lot. It's worth it. Try the restaurant "Ente". 3 of us enjoyed a stunning meal in this gourmet restaurant and the staff were delightful. They were even happy to provide us with one desert and 3 spoons so we could share. My only criticism is that the hotel won't allow guests to bring dogs.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeddyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Roomers
#12 of 271 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nassauer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nassauer Hof

Property: Hotel Nassauer Hof
Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Platz 3-4, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nassauer Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nassauer Hof - a classic hotel located in the Rhine-Main region - is a true gem of the German luxury hotel sector. Set right in the heart of Wiesbaden opposite the magnificent Wiesbaden Kurhaus, the hotel is favoured place to stay for visitors from all over the world as well as a very prestigious home from home for many of the residents of Wiesbaden. "Much more than just a home from home" has been the Nassauer Hof motto ever since 1819. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nassauer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassauer Hof Hotel
Nassauer Hof Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing