We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic spa hotel”
Review of Hotel Nassauer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I stayed here for a few night for business conference thus was unable to experience the spa, however, it is a classic spa hotel with friendly/efficient service with most pleasant atomosphere. Staff address your by name from the arrival until check-out, offering help for anything that guests might require. I did not encounter a single staff who was not polite or incompetent.

My room was facing back of the premises thus the view was actually quite bad, however, it did not bother me much as the room itself was quite spacious and the distant view was beautiful Germany country side.

It takes only 20mins from Frankfurt airport, which makes this place quite appealing for short breaks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

Great Hotel. A bit expensive. Great Bar and they allow CIGAR smoking in the Bar! expensive internet

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65N20w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We flew to Weisbaden w/our 6 year old to visit family . We selected this hotel to make the visit relaxing and fun and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The rooms were lovely - VERY clean, modern, yet cozy. The views were wonderful.
The staff was just exceptional - always helpful and pleasant, and spoke English when we needed it. Housekeeping was fastidious!!!! We had PLENTY of plush clean towels every day.

We enjoyed the Thermal pool every day. The location was just perfect for walking around town on the pedestrian ways.

There are a couple of nice restaurants a (smoky) bar, a great place for coffee and cake and patio dining.

The only thing that was a drag was they charge A LOT for internet access. This is I guess still typical in European hotels but when it is free everywhere else you go, it 's a bit of a shock to spend 20 Euro for it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtanner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Unique ambience and a personalized service made it I like this hotel more. Classic, warm, elegant. Superb service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubud_Aachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

It's good. They charge a lot. It's worth it. Try the restaurant "Ente". 3 of us enjoyed a stunning meal in this gourmet restaurant and the staff were delightful. They were even happy to provide us with one desert and 3 spoons so we could share. My only criticism is that the hotel won't allow guests to bring dogs.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeddyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesbaden
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.2 km away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
427 reviews
2.9 km away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.1 km away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
419 reviews
22.3 km away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nassauer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nassauer Hof

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Platz 3-4, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: €181 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nassauer Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandhotel since 1813. Courtesy. Passion. Character. Situated at the heart of Wiesbaden, the hotel steeped in tradition is in existence since 1813 exuding the irretrievable character of a lost era. It ranks among the authentic grand hotels of our times, epitomising as much the conviviality of the state capital as being an urban retreat for patrons from all corners of the globe. A host of hotel services, 159 rooms and suites, 1 gourmet restaurant, 2 other restaurants, 1 fireside cigar lounge, 10 event halls and the 1,500 sq. m Nassauer Hof Therme & Spa space hold the promise of uninterrupted relaxation and sheer indulgence rooted in the ethos of the region. Our staff forms the soul of the luxury hotel with a disposition for genuine cordiality and caring courtesy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nassauer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassauer Hof Hotel
Nassauer Hof Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing