We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
9
9
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
9
13
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Bathroom sink was leaking so bad that my wife almost slipped and fell. We informed the front desk to send someone to fix problem and no one came. Did not sleep well since you can hear people in the hallways like they are in your room. Had to pay 8 euro a day for breakfast and another 8 euro a day to park in the hotel garage. Free wifi is an inconvenience since you have to get a password every 24 hours. Rooms smelled like smoke from people smoking in their rooms and hallways. Location of the hotel feels like I was in the ghetto. Would not recommend this hotel even for one night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

When looking for a clean place to lay your head to rest, then the city hotel is a good option. The rooms and bathroom were clean, the staff somewhat shy, yet friendly. And the location near the centre is a plus.

Room Tip: The rooms at the backside of the building are more quiet
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walking-Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to the center of the town. Bathrooms and room are small but are clean. The breakfast was also nicely done in typical European style. Less than 5 min walk to the city Rathaus and center. Would stay here again anytime in Wiesbaden.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank rmnatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at this not really 3 star hotel, also noisy from the street. they nearly want to double the room rate because of some conference starting so I moved to a much better hotel also just some steps from center and without conference problems for the next 4 nights

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank ollith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

As others have mentioned this isn't a luxury place. Typical of European hotels the rooms are small. Mine had a single bed and on the fifth floor. There was parking available. Breakfast was a good spread with warm eggs and lots of meats and cheeses and fresh bread. My room didn't get cleaned during my five night stay but the bed was made and new towels left. Two great things about this hotel: staff is lovely and accommodating. Some of the nicest People I've encountered in the service industry during my week in Germany. And the location can't be beat. Right on the edge of the historic downtown it is steps away from everything. With all to see in Weisbaden I'd recommend this for the budget traveler who won't be in the room much anyway.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews