We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
30
67
50
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
67
50
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park hotel the river trains running a river view room busy railway line lady on reception christmas market balcony door next morning lovely town the hotel staff the main street evening meal small balcony coach tour rear rhein
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Well, this is our third stay in this hotel in two years so that says a lot how we like it. Easy to find, friendly staff, parking behind the hotel, view of the river Rhine, fantastic breakfast and so on. Only drawback (not for us though) could be that there are trains running 24/7 opposite the hotel, but if you ask for a room on the other side of the hotel this should not be a problem. We enjoyed our stay and will return

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The hotel is conveniently located ,10min walk from station and opposite the KD docks from where we cruised the Rhine.We had paid for a Superior Room with a bathtub,but were conveniently shown a room in an adjacent building,wich looked nowhere near what we had booked and seen on the web.There was no lift also to that room,and luggage had to be carried up on first floor.When we realised we were being fooled,we asked the reception,but were told no other rooms available.In the meanwhile,my wife spoke to another person and found that the rooms we had booked were on top floor in main building.After a lot of arguement ,we were given the room we had paid for,It lef t a bitter taste in the mouth.The rooms are decent,without airconditioning,fairly clean.

Room Tip: choose rooms overlooking the rhine,and not in the back
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mumbaiace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We took the KD boat from Boppard. Had only 1 hour so we picked the Park Cafe for dessert. The waitress was awesomly quick. The tortes were some of the best we've had. Riesling was good too. Nice view but was amazed about how often a train came by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JHaakRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia S, Inhaber at Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sirs,

many thanks, that you enjoy our Park Cafe.
We fight against the Train in Rüdesheim since many years but we have
now Chance. I hope we will see you in future.
Have a good time and take care about you.

With best regards

Ralf Seifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

First, the great stuff. The hotel is conveniently located right on the main thoroughfare just steps from the pedestrian-only Marktstrasse and only three short blocks from Drosselgasse. There's parking available (10 euros), breakfast is included, the bathroom actually has real soap bars and shampoo/conditioner (far too many hotels seem to be using the generic liquid variety) and there was a fan in our room (not air conditioned).

The not so great stuff. The public areas are showing much wear and tear - the hallway carpet on the first floor desperately needs replacing. The noise from the railway is loud (even at the rear when your window is open) and goes on all night. There are stairs everywhere (even in the hallways) which makes it a challenge for those who are mobility challenged (there is an elevator).

If I could I would likely rate the hotel 3.5 stars but felt as is it is just average.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Superb location and solid rooms. Well priced parking, river view bar terrace and restaurant. Breakfast was also good and many selection of different stuff. Town is amazing too! It is like from centuries ago and it was a great start place for our vacation , definitely recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EylenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews