We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
30
67
50
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
67
50
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river trains running train passes a river view room busy railway line lady on reception christmas market balcony door the hotel staff excellent location the main street evening meal small balcony coach tour rear backside rhein
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We took the KD boat from Boppard. Had only 1 hour so we picked the Park Cafe for dessert. The waitress was awesomly quick. The tortes were some of the best we've had. Riesling was good too. Nice view but was amazed about how often a train came by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JHaakRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia S, Inhaber at Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sirs,

many thanks, that you enjoy our Park Cafe.
We fight against the Train in Rüdesheim since many years but we have
now Chance. I hope we will see you in future.
Have a good time and take care about you.

With best regards

Ralf Seifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

First, the great stuff. The hotel is conveniently located right on the main thoroughfare just steps from the pedestrian-only Marktstrasse and only three short blocks from Drosselgasse. There's parking available (10 euros), breakfast is included, the bathroom actually has real soap bars and shampoo/conditioner (far too many hotels seem to be using the generic liquid variety) and there was a fan in our room (not air conditioned).

The not so great stuff. The public areas are showing much wear and tear - the hallway carpet on the first floor desperately needs replacing. The noise from the railway is loud (even at the rear when your window is open) and goes on all night. There are stairs everywhere (even in the hallways) which makes it a challenge for those who are mobility challenged (there is an elevator).

If I could I would likely rate the hotel 3.5 stars but felt as is it is just average.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T4232XIjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Superb location and solid rooms. Well priced parking, river view bar terrace and restaurant. Breakfast was also good and many selection of different stuff. Town is amazing too! It is like from centuries ago and it was a great start place for our vacation , definitely recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EylenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We had a really good time there. We went with our children and enjoyed the area. The dock is right in front of it and the train is also within walking distance.
Lunch was tasty and staff really friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank CGuadarrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia S, Inhaber at Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Many thanks for your feedback. It is nicely to be heard which it they have liked with us. We would be glad if they itself with her next visit in rough-home again for us decide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This was a great hotel. We liked it so much, we stayed an extra day. The hotel staff--each and every one--were absolutely wonderful. It is located right in the shopping and dining area. Many places to see and buy chocolates and other goodies. The rooms are quite comfortable and adequate in size,as is the bathroom Our room faced the river and we had a small balcony, which was great. A WORD OF CAUTION: If you choose a river view room, you will most likely need to keep your balcony door and windows closed at night. Between the hotel and the river, there is a sidewalk/street/ AND railroad tracks. Lots of trains. They serve an excellent breakfast each morning, and they have lunch and dinner as well in the restaurant. The area is famous for Riesling wines, and you will see the wineries everywhere.

Room Tip: Front rooms you view the River Rhine
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retireddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews