We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for the 3 nights we stayed”
Review of Hotel Jaguar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jaguar
Ranked #255 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect base for the 3 nights we stayed”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Basic room with fridge & TV, exactly what we needed travelling with our 2 children aged 4 & 12. Basic breakfast of bread, jam, tea & coffee, which could be upgraded for an extra charge for eggs, cereal, meat, cheese & yoghurt. Close the underground & good internet access in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Close to the underground, good basic hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    13
    14
    19
    109
See reviews for
21
24
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Horrible hotel, not only were we completely ripped off but the room we were given didnt even have a double bed as we booked, the staff were rude and inconsiderate. the curtains were useless, and shower was one of those hand held ones so no washing your hair here ladies! HORRIBLE STAY NEVER AGAIN! and wouldnt recommend to a stray dog!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonybridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I have been staying at the Jaguar on and off since 2001 and it has got worse over time. The last time, the bed sheets still had someone elses hair on them. However, I would stay there again.

Why do I stay here? Because I travel to FRA specifically to see friends, get drunk, catch up and move on. The hotel, as the cheapest in FRA, is the best place to stay as I dont like to inconvenience my friends by sleeping on their sofas or having them make up the spare room.

What do you expect for 30 EUR per night?

As a general tip, this hotel is more of an apartment-hotel for longer term stayers, than a hotel with room service. The longer you are staying, the better the room quality.

Pillows always were lousy though.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dell22inch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan,Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I saw all these bad reviews, and thought I would just wing it since I wasn't staying very long. Worst choice ever, we got there and there were clumps of dark hair on the pillows and visible bed bugs that big my boyfriend. Luckily we brought our own sleeping bags to sleep in. Hands down, the worst hotel in Europe that I stayed in. Also my boyfriend lost his sunglasses there after we left, he called back later that day, and they said they were broken... he left them on the side table, no way they could have been broken. Don't stay here, even though the price is low.. don't be stupid like me.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyanderson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

If you only plan to use the hotel to sleep in and have a shower than this is a good place. The simple fact is, it's a fairly cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. The location is good with the hotel being quiet central and access to metro and tram near by.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeuk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Arena am Zoo
#197 of 269 in Frankfurt
4 reviews
Innenstadt
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#234 of 269 in Frankfurt
175 reviews
Innenstadt
Am Zoo Hotel
Am Zoo Hotel
#201 of 269 in Frankfurt
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
mainhaus Stadthotel
mainhaus Stadthotel
#152 of 269 in Frankfurt
71 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#71 of 269 in Frankfurt
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaguar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaguar

Property: Hotel Jaguar
Address: Theobald-Christ-Str. 19, 60316 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jaguar 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Jaguar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaguar Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing