We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very handy hotel - watch out for the toenail!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #14 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Islington, London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very handy hotel - watch out for the toenail!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

decent standard hotel but nothing majorly special. Very handy for the main station and conferences at the Halle. Will stay again if have more events to attend there. Twin beds were tiny though - i moved one to push them together to make a bigger area to lie in and was not happy to find a huge toenail from a previous resident... Not what you expect in Germany!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear Worldwidemark,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy.

We regret that we did not fulfil your expectations during your last stay and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this might have caused you. Please be ensured that this is not our standard and we have already conferred with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for your understanding.

We are already looking forward to being able to greet you again as our guest in the very near future.

Best regards,

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    444
    85
    13
    9
See reviews for
114
171
106
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Very comfortable quiet rooms, great nights sleep. Gym good enough for morning workout. Good breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgesmith50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Georgesmith50,

we heartily thank you for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to being able to greet you again as our guest in the very near future.

Best regards,

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel for business trip to Frankfurt. Hotel room was clean, spacious enough and it functions overall OK. Breakfast, lunch and dinner service is good in this hotel, so you will eat well.
First night I had problems with nearby construction (big Mall under construction?) and fair site noises interupting my sleep. Luckily I discovered my window was not closed properly and correcting this removed the noise problem for the next night.
Hotel is near to subway station, so getting to see old town and shopping is not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jouni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Dear ByAirMail,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy.

I hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Until then, we wish you all the very best and a great time.

Best regards,

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

The hotel is VERY nice - very clean. I've stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions. The business center (2 computers) tends to get visitors that will stay on them forever! It's not the hotel's fault but thought I would mention it. The hotel is a healthy hike from the tram station but shouldn't be a problem when taking a taxi. The hotel bar and restaurant are very accommodating but chose to eat and drink elsewhere. For me, the hotel location was the only downside. Seems to be set off from everything else but still a great value if you can get a price that has a good line with an excellent price! ;)

Room Tip: Seems to be the same view from all sides of the hotel... All rooms and floors are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBombDiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear DaBombDiggy,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy.

We are already looking forward to being able to greet you again as our guest in the very near future.

Best regards,

Your Team of the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Location: The hotel is located very close to the Frankfurt fair, next door to BNP Paribas building. The hotel is within about 15 minutes walk from Frankfurt HbF (central railway station), and about 5 minutes walk to the tram station and U-bahn station. From Frankfurt HbF, it is very convenient and cheap to get to the airport and other cities by train.

Hotel condition: The hotel is very fresh. The decor is clean, simple, and beautiful. The rooms are large. Internet access is free. The staff are very helpful in providing directions and guide around the city.

Overall, it is a excellent hotel, at a great location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing