We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport and Stadium” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport
Ranked #143 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Close to Airport and Stadium”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We stayed here purely for the fact it is close to Commerzbank Stadium and easy to walk to and from the stadium for concerts. Situated in a nice area within a 10 minute walk to the tram directly into town. The staff were very nice. The fridge didn´t work in our room which was a downer, but the staff put our drinks that we bought into their kitchen fridge for us. The restaurant closes early but when we got in late on our first night, the bartender got some food together for us with the chef.

The staff tend to go out of their way to help you here. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    51
    44
    24
    15
See reviews for
17
48
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

At the last minute my huband and I booked a hotel close to the airport . It turned out to be a very pleasand surprise. Located in a tree lined street next to the neighborhood soccer field, it was in walking distance to great local restaurants and a local carnival. The room was nice and modern and the breakfast buffet was lavish. They provide a free shuttle to the airport as well. We were simply wanting convenient and inexpensive and wound up with a happy experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler201044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Booked a room for two on another booking engine and requested for twin room but had a double bed given instead. Room was on the highest floor and had to take a flight of stairs up after the lift, which is not a major problem. Room and toilet is rather roomy, clean & decent. But on the last day when we were due to check out, one Housekeeping guy came into our room unannounced while we were still in bed and we had to tell him to get out. He came knocking on the door an hour later, seeming quite eager to get us out of the room in order to get his work and get over with. Hotel is just located opposite the Train Station and had an exit leading right outside the Hotel, and there are some shops along the street outside the Hotel. Had to walk 15 minutes to the Riverfront and the City Centre where the shopping is, but not a major problem for us.
Overall, the location and facilities of the hotel is good, except for the "very hardworking" Housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtgn_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

I stayed for about a week in 2009.
The Leonardo Frankfurt Airport Hotel is good, quiet and clean, allthough somewhat remote if you are willing to go downtown everyday, for that you will need to take a bus (5 min walk to the nearest bus stop) or a car.
The room I got was nice and even had a balcony with a nice view.
Within 5 to 10 minute walk, there are still a few restaurants and places where you can grab something to eat. Food at the Hotel might be a bit expensive but it is good.

Even if not at the airport, driving to and from it there is short and easy.
If you need to go to the airport at any other time than arrival and departure, they won't let you use the shuttle bus for that, it is only to used when you come for the first time and when you finally leave the room, so for anything else you need to take a taxi.
Talking to the girl that was in charge for customer/ client service she was somewhat rude explaining this, and also not helpful in telling about other options, it seems to upset her that you ask for help or questions about other matters. When the shuttle bus driver, a really nice and very helpful guy, heard this conversation, he offered me to jump on the bus with him and take the opportunuty of picking up another customer, which the girl at the reception had not even suggested.

Internet connection was not cheap but you have free Wifi at the front desk lobby.

All in all, I liked the Hotel and think it makes also a very good price-quality balance.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a-flying-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#103 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#31 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#57 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport
Address: Waldstr. 76, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport is located in an idyllic countryside setting on the outskirts of the Frankfurt municipal forest and close to the office district Niederrad. It is only a few minutes drive from the airport, Frankfurt City and the trade fair site. The elegant and modern ambiance of the hotel is perfectly suited for conferences and seminars. An ideal location for business travellers, day trippers and anyone who enjoys a sport-filled vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing