We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around wonderful experience.”
Review of Hotel Beethoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven
Ranked #106 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All around wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here last week for the Musikmesse and were extremely pleased with both the room and service. While a little on the expensive side, I felt this hotel to be worth the extra cost. The included breakfast had great variety with the staff even offering to accommodate special requests. Wireless internet was also included in the price and worked well. We stayed in the Beethoven Suite and were spolied with an oversized balcony and enjoyed the wall to wall windows/doors. The bed was very comfortable and washroom was large with bath/shower. The staff was fantastic and even ordered in delivery for us one night, helping us with the language barrier. I would highly recommend this hotel and specifically the Beethoven Suite if finances permit. Location is ideal for anyone visiting for one of the Messe trade shows as it is about a 5-10 minute walk from the grounds.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dev11588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
16
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

What a great hotel.
A traditional comfortable and well run small hotel.
The breakfast was brilliant and the staff fantastic. It was within walking distance of the Messe so perfect for our business trip.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed here with a friend for one night. It was our first stop in Germany. It is a warm, elegant place. The Staff is excellent and was very helpful. The room was very spacious and very clean.
The breakfast, which was included was amazing. Fruits, meats, vegetable, cereal, yogurt, etc. The spread was wonderful. The attention to detail was excellent.
The location was that great. However it is possible to walk to the city center. The plus part is that it is in a quiet neighborhood which is always a plus after a long day being a tourist.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed last week at the Beethoven Hotel during a trip to Frankfurt and Cologne. The staff could not have been more cordial and helpful - my room wasn't quite ready so they invited me to have a cup of coffee in the breakfast room and expedited the cleaning of my room. The location is convenient, rooms are lovely, and the cost is a bargain. Recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stay at the Hotel Beethoven every year in February, the staff are friendly, the rooms clean and welcoming. It's a short walk to the trains, and nestled in a very quiet part of Frankfurt. I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank speedboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Select Falk Suite Hotel
#207 of 269 in Frankfurt
65 reviews
Gerbermuehle Hotel
#94 of 269 in Frankfurt
121 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel An Der Messe
Hotel An Der Messe
#123 of 269 in Frankfurt
85 reviews
Hotel Attache an der Messe
#102 of 269 in Frankfurt
83 reviews
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven

Property: Hotel Beethoven
Address: Beethovenstr. 46, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Beethoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing