We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$74
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
154
238
151
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
238
151
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminutes by carcity centrehotel is locatedmain stationhotel is cleanboiled eggslate at nightfree wifinice stayper daybreakfast roomyogurtbusiness tripclose to the airportmesseeuros
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Holiday inn is always a good stay for me but at this particular location i was definitely disappointed with the breakfast buffet. They didn't have any cooked food such as scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon; that you usually find in a breakfast buffet. They did offer boiled. eggs. The rooms were great and location wasn't near much of anything, reception very friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank greggiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear greggiemax,

thank you for giving us 3 star rating regarding our breakfast selection.
Please note that at Holiday Inn Express hotels arround europe, you will always find cold buffet breakfast as brand standard giving us from Inter Continental Hotels Group.
The breakfast is free of charge for our guests as well as a brand standard.
In case you would like to have a more expanded breakfast selection with hot items we would suggest our Holiday Inn hotels as our full service chain they are offering hot buffet breakfast.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our new renovated rooms, which was upgraded according to the latest Holiday Inn Express design standard.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best and warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place, clean rooms & very courteous reception staff specially Mr Behzad , had smooth early checkin. Ideal for short business stay. Highly recommend. Look forward to staying again. Close to main station 5 mins

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank ANSH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Ansh A,

thank you very much for your great 5star ratin.

We are more than happy to have met your expectations.

Me and my team are looking forward to welcoming you on your next business trip in Frankfurt.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Presently staying at the hotel. nice hotel , away from the city centre. its a good business hotel . Mr. Behzat Karadeniz is a nice man who helped us with all the information of taxis and tube stations. He also helped us in getting an early check-in
Rooms are small , but ok since it is a business hotel.
Nothing much around the hotel and the central station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and so is Messe

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekShukla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Vivek,
Thank you for stayning with us and your review.

The hotel is located 4km west from the Frankfurt City center and 2.5km from the main central station.

The beautiful Frankfurt Riverside with his nice restaurants is within 800 m of the hotel just asked the reception and they will be delighted to help with direction.

We hope you are enjoying your stay.

Best and warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The hotel is a little bit far from the city centre if you are on foot. However, it is a quiet area and we had a very good breakfast. It is almost a straight line from the station, and very easy to reach.

Room Tip: Value for money
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernandorcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear FErnando,

thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our included continental buffet breakfast.

The hotel is located 4km west from the Frankfurt City center and 2.5km from the main central station.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed here for one night last week on business. Despite being called 'Frankfurt-Messe' this is still a 10 min drive away from the actual Messe. But this wasn't an issue at all. Nice staff, big clean and modern room, quiet - all you can ask for when travelling. Only downfall is that there isn't a restaurant, just one or 2 bar snacks. Breakfast quite standard but nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenLott81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Jen,

thjank you for your feedback.

The hotel is located within 2.5k from the Frankfurt fair grounds, during major fairs the hotel offers a one way shuttle service to the fair at morning time.
We are currently working on a pilot project in our bar to serve further items.
Currently we are offering Burgers, Hotdogs, Crocs, Pizzas and salads.
As Holiday Inn Express we are limited in our service and do not have a restaurant.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews