We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #65 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Me & a colleague stayed at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Messe from 3rd-6th April 2017 for business.
The hotel was a short distance from the main Frankfurt train station, which was easily within walking distance. We arrived at the hotel an hour early in the hope of dropping our luggage off, but the receptionist (which unfortunately we didn't catch his name) was very polite and helpful, and said it was possible to check in early.
The breakfast was a little disappointing, no hot food just a cold buffet but it wasn't the end of the world, just would have made our stay a bit better!
Anna on the bar in the evening was lovely, helpful and polite.
The room was clean and spacious, with TV and good shower, couldn't really ask for anything more!
Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel, the staff were excellent and all spoke good English which was great for us!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Steve G.,

Thank you very much for your great 5 star rating!!!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please note that our breakfast is part of our brand standard and at Holiday Inn Express there is no hot items however you can enjoy our continental free buffet breakfast.

We would be happy to host you and your colleague during your next business trip in Frankfurt.

Best and sunny regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Holiday inn is always a good stay for me but at this particular location i was definitely disappointed with the breakfast buffet. They didn't have any cooked food such as scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon; that you usually find in a breakfast buffet. They did offer boiled. eggs. The rooms were great and location wasn't near much of anything, reception very friendly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank greggiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear greggiemax,

thank you for giving us 3 star rating regarding our breakfast selection.
Please note that at Holiday Inn Express hotels arround europe, you will always find cold buffet breakfast as brand standard giving us from Inter Continental Hotels Group.
The breakfast is free of charge for our guests as well as a brand standard.
In case you would like to have a more expanded breakfast selection with hot items we would suggest our Holiday Inn hotels as our full service chain they are offering hot buffet breakfast.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our new renovated rooms, which was upgraded according to the latest Holiday Inn Express design standard.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best and warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place, clean rooms & very courteous reception staff specially Mr Behzad , had smooth early checkin. Ideal for short business stay. Highly recommend. Look forward to staying again. Close to main station 5 mins

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank ANSH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Ansh A,

thank you very much for your great 5star ratin.

We are more than happy to have met your expectations.

Me and my team are looking forward to welcoming you on your next business trip in Frankfurt.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Presently staying at the hotel. nice hotel , away from the city centre. its a good business hotel . Mr. Behzat Karadeniz is a nice man who helped us with all the information of taxis and tube stations. He also helped us in getting an early check-in
Rooms are small , but ok since it is a business hotel.
Nothing much around the hotel and the central station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and so is Messe

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekShukla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Vivek,
Thank you for stayning with us and your review.

The hotel is located 4km west from the Frankfurt City center and 2.5km from the main central station.

The beautiful Frankfurt Riverside with his nice restaurants is within 800 m of the hotel just asked the reception and they will be delighted to help with direction.

We hope you are enjoying your stay.

Best and warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The hotel is a little bit far from the city centre if you are on foot. However, it is a quiet area and we had a very good breakfast. It is almost a straight line from the station, and very easy to reach.

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernandorcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear FErnando,

thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our included continental buffet breakfast.

The hotel is located 4km west from the Frankfurt City center and 2.5km from the main central station.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 270 in Frankfurt
283 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#53 of 270 in Frankfurt
927 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,557 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: €56 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing