We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #64 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The hotel is a little bit far from the city centre if you are on foot. However, it is a quiet area and we had a very good breakfast. It is almost a straight line from the station, and very easy to reach.

Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernandorcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear FErnando,

thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our included continental buffet breakfast.

The hotel is located 4km west from the Frankfurt City center and 2.5km from the main central station.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed here for one night last week on business. Despite being called 'Frankfurt-Messe' this is still a 10 min drive away from the actual Messe. But this wasn't an issue at all. Nice staff, big clean and modern room, quiet - all you can ask for when travelling. Only downfall is that there isn't a restaurant, just one or 2 bar snacks. Breakfast quite standard but nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenLott81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Jen,

thjank you for your feedback.

The hotel is located within 2.5k from the Frankfurt fair grounds, during major fairs the hotel offers a one way shuttle service to the fair at morning time.
We are currently working on a pilot project in our bar to serve further items.
Currently we are offering Burgers, Hotdogs, Crocs, Pizzas and salads.
As Holiday Inn Express we are limited in our service and do not have a restaurant.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We accidentally booked the HIE Messe instead of the one by the Hauptbanhoff, and our first experience with the Messe location was rather upsetting, as they weren't able to make the switch (despite availability at the other location and the fact that we were perennial members of the Holiday Inn; when we called the 800 number, they hid behind that most hollow of modern excuses: company policy), so you can imagine how upset we were when we arrived and found we had booked into the wrong hotel. But once on location, our experience changed. The HIE, in particular the guy we met at check-in--Halim--was especially accommodating from the start and went above and beyond to make sure our stay in the hotel was a good one. He even personally provided a wake-up call the morning we left (at 3:45 a.m.), and helped negotiate the price with a cab driver (among other things!). The cleaning staff was cheerful and helpful when one in our party fell ill with the flu. Not once did they grimace at having to clean that room, or provide extra towels, and we had some nice conversations with them despite their limited English and our non-existent German. The breakfast spread is large--much larger and more extensive than any continental breakfast (there are even three machines that dispense eight combinations of coffee and milk), and the hours are quite lengthy as well (7:30-11:30, I believe, though don't quote me). All in all, a delightful stay, despite the mix-up on our part, the coldness of the corporate offices (who claimed they have nothing to do with the individual hotels--huh???) and the fact that we weren't where we wanted to be in town...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller20123908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice and excellent review.

Such reviews gives me and my team the confirmation that friendliness and real service behaviour will make the differencein the future market position.
I can fully understand that you were upset regarding your reservation issue.
I'm more than happy that finally with our service and our breakfast we could change your mind and offered you an enjoyable stay.

Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can support you with arround Frankfurt.

We say thank you and remain with warmest regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Even when is not centrally located, is pretty close to the City Downtown. Food and bar runs up to late, so you can enjoy a beer or snack without going out, specially in winter. Rooms and areas where very clean and modern, a warm service all the time during our stay. So we really recommend this hotel in Frankfurt overall.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great rating.

We would be happy to host you again atour hotel.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

From the airport in Frankfurt Germany, we checked in at holiday inn Frankfurt. The comfort and the warm welcome of the guy receptionist made a good impression of the country as it was our very first destination of our family tour. This is a modern building, a smaller version of all the holiday inn that I've been to but we felt so comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and the hotel rates were affordable yet it offered all the comforts that a traveller would need. I will always choose holiday inn for my next travels.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great rating.

We would be happy to host you again atour hotel.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,929 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 270 in Frankfurt
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#50 of 270 in Frankfurt
933 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#68 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,562 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: €57 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing