We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$117
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$315
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$121
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
154
238
151
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
238
151
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminutes by carcity centrehotel is locatedmain stationhotel is cleanboiled eggslate at nightfree wifinice stayper daybreakfast roomyogurtbusiness tripclose to the airportmesseeuros
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed here for one night last week on business. Despite being called 'Frankfurt-Messe' this is still a 10 min drive away from the actual Messe. But this wasn't an issue at all. Nice staff, big clean and modern room, quiet - all you can ask for when travelling. Only downfall is that there isn't a restaurant, just one or 2 bar snacks. Breakfast quite standard but nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenLott81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Jen,

thjank you for your feedback.

The hotel is located within 2.5k from the Frankfurt fair grounds, during major fairs the hotel offers a one way shuttle service to the fair at morning time.
We are currently working on a pilot project in our bar to serve further items.
Currently we are offering Burgers, Hotdogs, Crocs, Pizzas and salads.
As Holiday Inn Express we are limited in our service and do not have a restaurant.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We accidentally booked the HIE Messe instead of the one by the Hauptbanhoff, and our first experience with the Messe location was rather upsetting, as they weren't able to make the switch (despite availability at the other location and the fact that we were perennial members of the Holiday Inn; when we called the 800 number, they hid behind that most hollow of modern excuses: company policy), so you can imagine how upset we were when we arrived and found we had booked into the wrong hotel. But once on location, our experience changed. The HIE, in particular the guy we met at check-in--Halim--was especially accommodating from the start and went above and beyond to make sure our stay in the hotel was a good one. He even personally provided a wake-up call the morning we left (at 3:45 a.m.), and helped negotiate the price with a cab driver (among other things!). The cleaning staff was cheerful and helpful when one in our party fell ill with the flu. Not once did they grimace at having to clean that room, or provide extra towels, and we had some nice conversations with them despite their limited English and our non-existent German. The breakfast spread is large--much larger and more extensive than any continental breakfast (there are even three machines that dispense eight combinations of coffee and milk), and the hours are quite lengthy as well (7:30-11:30, I believe, though don't quote me). All in all, a delightful stay, despite the mix-up on our part, the coldness of the corporate offices (who claimed they have nothing to do with the individual hotels--huh???) and the fact that we weren't where we wanted to be in town...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller20123908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice and excellent review.

Such reviews gives me and my team the confirmation that friendliness and real service behaviour will make the differencein the future market position.
I can fully understand that you were upset regarding your reservation issue.
I'm more than happy that finally with our service and our breakfast we could change your mind and offered you an enjoyable stay.

Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can support you with arround Frankfurt.

We say thank you and remain with warmest regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Even when is not centrally located, is pretty close to the City Downtown. Food and bar runs up to late, so you can enjoy a beer or snack without going out, specially in winter. Rooms and areas where very clean and modern, a warm service all the time during our stay. So we really recommend this hotel in Frankfurt overall.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great rating.

We would be happy to host you again atour hotel.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

From the airport in Frankfurt Germany, we checked in at holiday inn Frankfurt. The comfort and the warm welcome of the guy receptionist made a good impression of the country as it was our very first destination of our family tour. This is a modern building, a smaller version of all the holiday inn that I've been to but we felt so comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and the hotel rates were affordable yet it offered all the comforts that a traveller would need. I will always choose holiday inn for my next travels.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great rating.

We would be happy to host you again atour hotel.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Price is quite reasonable and location is easy to get via public transit (take s bahn from airport and then bus 37) the bus stop is right in front of the hotel and bus comes very frequently. Rooms are clean with basic amenities - breakfast was ok (seems to cater to tour groups so breakfast can seem a bit busy in the mornings). Service was fine.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ProudCanadianTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

We are looking forward to your next trip.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews