We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$327
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
151
234
150
37
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
234
150
37
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminutes by carmain stationhire carcity centrehotel is locatedhotel is cleanboiled eggslate at nightquiet areafree wifinice stayper daybreakfast roomyogurtbusiness tripclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Hotel came across, clean and tidy. Staff were polite and attentive. Our room was clean, neat and served it's purpose. Beds were extremely comfortable.

Outside the Hotel, (through no fault of it's own) the area is a tad unsettling as there appeared to be some homeless hanging round corners, graffiti on walls, weeds everywhere, an all night disco/rave just a few doors down. It just felt like we were in the wrong part of town.

Saying that, I would be happy to stay here again, due to the Staff and how well the Hotel was kept.

Wifi was perfect. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast, no fry or such.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side would be best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Longford82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Longgord,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

What I iLike:

Extremely friendly staff

Bus stop right outside

Clean and neat rooms

Extremely good wifi for a hotel

What can improve:

When the third bed is added, there is no room to move around

Breakfast is sad, but I guess that's the case with all express hotels

Going to hauptbahnhof, requires a group ticket of 11 Euros. Else walk for 30 mins !! I think we cannot improve on that :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jeevan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Jeevan,

Thank you for your review.

As you mentioned already the Holiday Inn Express breakfast is limited due to IHG standards.

Regarding bus tickets, just a recommendation if you just travelling to the central train station ask the driver for a short trip ticket.(1,90 Euro one way adult)

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I used this hotel for a meeting venue and would be pleased to do so again. The room was bright and well supplied (everything you need for courses pens, paper in an amazing kit box in the room)
The staff members were extremely attentive and everything we asked for was provided with a smile.
Only problem was that they supplied so delicious cakes and pastries -not good for my waistline -Oh well I guess I need another trip to the Gym.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulWilliamSHEARING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your sweet and great feedback.

I'm happy to read that my team meet your expectations.

Regarding your waistline I suggest to use the beautiful riverside next to the hotel just ask at the reception:-)

We are looking forward to your next meeting in our hotel.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights in March. The hotel offered standard holiday inn style breakfast. Wifi is free but at first difficult to be accessed and the front desk people are not very helpful. The standard room is small, but the worst thing that I cannot tolerate is the bed and pillows : the bed has become non resilient and the pillows worn out to become very thin. I would not stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cynthiaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Cinthiaho,

Thank for your review of your recent stay.
We are sorry for not meeting your expectations.
Our wifi network is not secured with a password to make the login for our guest as easy as possible.
Guest only has to connect with the network and accept the data protection sorry for the the trouble.
The matressed in all our guest rooms are replaced within our recent renovation which was done end of January 2016 the same goes for most of our pillows. Sorry for not feeling comfortable.
We would be happy to be your host on your next stay.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Clean room with comfortable bed and a good shower, though the shower head moved around. Staff are very helpful. English channels on the TV. Nice breakfast. 15 minute walk to station but bus stop is close by. Walking at night can be a little daunting as its a dark, empty street in an industrial area but the value of hotel and cost is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Traveller183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are happy the you enjoyed your stay and the service at our hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews