We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near to the European Bank”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #65 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The location of the hotel is very good, close to the DB Hauptbahnhof, 2 block form the hotel there are very nice restaurant (Steak, mexican food, chinesse, etc), the room was very nice and clean, excelent breakfast and staff also.

Room Tip: As for a corner room, those are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alamshingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Hotel came across, clean and tidy. Staff were polite and attentive. Our room was clean, neat and served it's purpose. Beds were extremely comfortable.

Outside the Hotel, (through no fault of it's own) the area is a tad unsettling as there appeared to be some homeless hanging round corners, graffiti on walls, weeds everywhere, an all night disco/rave just a few doors down. It just felt like we were in the wrong part of town.

Saying that, I would be happy to stay here again, due to the Staff and how well the Hotel was kept.

Wifi was perfect. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast, no fry or such.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Longford82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Longgord,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

What I iLike:

Extremely friendly staff

Bus stop right outside

Clean and neat rooms

Extremely good wifi for a hotel

What can improve:

When the third bed is added, there is no room to move around

Breakfast is sad, but I guess that's the case with all express hotels

Going to hauptbahnhof, requires a group ticket of 11 Euros. Else walk for 30 mins !! I think we cannot improve on that :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jeevan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Jeevan,

Thank you for your review.

As you mentioned already the Holiday Inn Express breakfast is limited due to IHG standards.

Regarding bus tickets, just a recommendation if you just travelling to the central train station ask the driver for a short trip ticket.(1,90 Euro one way adult)

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I used this hotel for a meeting venue and would be pleased to do so again. The room was bright and well supplied (everything you need for courses pens, paper in an amazing kit box in the room)
The staff members were extremely attentive and everything we asked for was provided with a smile.
Only problem was that they supplied so delicious cakes and pastries -not good for my waistline -Oh well I guess I need another trip to the Gym.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulWilliamSHEARING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your sweet and great feedback.

I'm happy to read that my team meet your expectations.

Regarding your waistline I suggest to use the beautiful riverside next to the hotel just ask at the reception:-)

We are looking forward to your next meeting in our hotel.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights in March. The hotel offered standard holiday inn style breakfast. Wifi is free but at first difficult to be accessed and the front desk people are not very helpful. The standard room is small, but the worst thing that I cannot tolerate is the bed and pillows : the bed has become non resilient and the pillows worn out to become very thin. I would not stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cynthiaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Cinthiaho,

Thank for your review of your recent stay.
We are sorry for not meeting your expectations.
Our wifi network is not secured with a password to make the login for our guest as easy as possible.
Guest only has to connect with the network and accept the data protection sorry for the the trouble.
The matressed in all our guest rooms are replaced within our recent renovation which was done end of January 2016 the same goes for most of our pillows. Sorry for not feeling comfortable.
We would be happy to be your host on your next stay.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,923 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 270 in Frankfurt
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#53 of 270 in Frankfurt
927 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,557 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: €57 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing