We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hotel Europa Style

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europa Style
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We booked this hotel for it's proximity to the A.m main in Frankfurt. My husband,myself and our 1 year old had a room on the top floor, which had loads of space for us all, the free mini bar was a welcome bonus. We are English speaking and the staff had no problem communicating with us (Their English was top notch) in fact their hospitality throughout was 100%. Parking in this area is a nightmare, but the staff do everything to make sure you get a spot right in the front of the hotel, even standing in the space until you park. You will not find better staff anywhere in Frankfurt, if you want to be welcomed with open arms, where nothing is too much trouble,visit the Europa style.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are private and spacious for famillies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    119
    27
    10
    1
See reviews for
41
94
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Hotel europa Is just 100steps away from Frankfurt main station and next to tram station, very well located, Rooms are clean and wifi connectivity in each room are available with Excellent tariff for bought people with breakfast , The only problem it is next to one of the busiest road abit noisy. Many Indians and Asian hotels are around.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul_Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

It has been a couple of months since we stayed here but it has been on my mind to write a review. The reason is that the staff and owner in particular go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. The owner has been involved with the business for many years and eventually had the chance to purchase it. This hotel is his life and passion. The free mini bar is great.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarmaleking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I was booked to stay for the duration of my conference, but had to move out right away. I awoke with 49 bed bug bites the first morning - i thought they were mosquito bites, but after a day of itching, i tore apart the room and found a dead bed bug that i brought down to the front desk when i asked for a new room. I was moved into the room next door, which, as i've now learned, is the *wrong* thing to do. I awoke with several more bites the next morning and promptly packed my bags and checked out.

I was not offered a discount, taxi fare to a new hotel, or help paying for my laundry (heat is the only way to rid your bags of bed bugs which hitch rides with travelers). I am thoroughly appalled by the lack of professionalism and courtesy afforded me in this ordeal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saddleworth
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Conveniently located close to the main railway station,around 20 mins walk to the main shopping and tourist areas.
A friendly reception established this hotel as a great place to stay as a stopover,or longer in Frankfurt.
The room was exceptionally well appointed,with air conditioning,an excellent shower room,and even kettle and consumables.
Our room had a terrace,and was away from the main road.
A good quality buffet breakfast,again with lovely service.
Highly recommended;good value (but you get fluctuating prices in Frankfurt,depending on what's happening during your visit).
A good fallback is the Bristol.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhallyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Style

Property: Hotel Europa Style
Address: Baseler Str. 19, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europa Style 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Europa Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Europa Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing