We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Ranked #47 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2010

For more than six months, I practically lived in the Main Plaza. I traveled to Frankfurt each week for business and stayed in this hotel during most visits. Although I was traveling for business, I looked forward to my visits and I have fond memories of my time at the Main Plaza and in Frankfurt in general. As frequent travelers to the Main Plaza will discover, each guest room has a different layout (although they all share the same great amenities... updated bathrooms, comfortable beds, TV with a few stations in English and fantastic views of Frankfurt!). The staff went out of their way for me and greeted me by name each week when I checked in. The hotel is located in the Sachsenhausen area of Frankfurt, a walk or taxi ride to the city center--the hotel's only negative. However, this area of the city offers good shopping, has great restaurants and is not far from Frankfurt's museum area. The hotel is on the banks of the river and three good restaurants border the hotel property (try Monsun next door for delicious Indian food). Highly recommended for business or leisure travel. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2010

we stayed at this place over the weekend; very good rates for this luxury business hotel! perfect skyline view and extraordinarily spacious and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankenreiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Spent a week here with my partner. Overall I enjoyed the stay but there were definitely some issues with it. On check in we were literally asked for a credit card and handed our room key. Nothing else, no information about the restaurant, breakfast times, leisure centre etc. I was expecting more from a 4 star hotel. This was also the case on departure. The system was down and they took only credit card details, no enquiry as to how was our stay or even a goodbye when our taxi arrived. I got the feeling we were staying in a self catering apartment for the week really. Very little friendliness or professionalism on behalf of the staff. On a plus note we were allowed to check in at 11 am and another good point was that a 3 pm late check out was free of charge, so handy for our evening flight.

The room was huge. First class room, it was like a suite. Really big and comfortable. However the was a very very strong odour of sweat in the room which we thought would disappear with the windows open and some time, however it didn't. We probably should have asked to move, again not up to standard. The room entertainment was excellent and good value for money. Didn't like the beds however, two singles pushed together and two single duvets. Very uncomfortable for a couple to sleep in.

Location was excellent, lovely walk into city centre and close to nice area with bars and restaurants. The leisure centre was very clean and modern but the pool was tiny. Gym was small but functional. Had room service and the food was quick and tasty. The breakfast was delicious too. Found the cleaning staff to be a little persistent on several occasions, we got a lot of interruptions into the room.

I would definitely stay again due to the large size of the rooms if I was planning a week long stay but for maybe a shorter stay I think I would prefer something with a little more attention to detail.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We were at the Lindner Main plaza for 2 nights, 2 adults with our daughter, who was 4y old at the time. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The room and the hotal were very clean with superior furnitures. Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk and at the breakfast buffet. Very nice view of the city from our room. Nothing to complain about except maybe for the location. There were not many restaurants or shops nearby but the U-bahn station was a few minutes walk from the hotel. We would definitively go back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobB3529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Hotel rooms are very big and comfortable. They are equipped with a small kitchen and I will suggest this hotel for a lo^ng stay. The location is also very central. The city center is within walking distance and the hotel is located in the Sachsenhausen quarter, which is very typical and very good for nightlife. A lot of bars and restaurant are in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dell3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,386 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cult
#70 of 271 in Frankfurt
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza

Address: Walther-von-Cronberg-Platz 1, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: €134 - €376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Main Plaza Frankfurt
Lindner Main Plaza Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing