We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Super Services Old Building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Frankfurt
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location Super Services Old Building”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel is on the river Main in walking distance from the central train station.
The location is great and the view to the river very nice.
The service and staff are superb.
The building thou is old and in need of refurbishment.
Try getting the club room/suits as the buffet and service on the club level worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Get a club room/suite with a view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    679
    266
    84
    35
See reviews for
150
305
207
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel rooms are excellent and the services are exceptional. The staff are very solicitous and attentive and it makes the difference in a hotel.
The location is also very good, close to the main train station and the commercial center.
We were travelling for business and it was a really pleasant stay in Intercontinental Frankfurt.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielaB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Given this is an Intercontinental - I was very disappointed with the rooms and food. But since I was there only for one night - it did not matter too much. I would def not stay here if I was looking to stay for a longer duration.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear SSS2005,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a really nice hotel with a great location. You get an excellent view of the river if you book a Club Suite. Excellent amenties (quality bath robes, TV in the bathroom, great big rain water shower). Room service is fast and food is good, however, the menu is a bit boring. What really stands out is the service, the staff is highly trained and professional. They are attentive and friendly and will always help you solve any issues. I have stayed here approximately 10 times. It is expensive though, but worth it. Only cons in my opinion are: furniture is scuffed up and decor is sort of boring and old fashioned.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCG098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at the InterContinental on a business trip.
The location is perfect! Since I had to attend Messe 5 days in a row, the location meant much to me.
The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.
My room was clean and in good shape, perhaps a little bit out od date, though spacious enough. However, everything was well kept and clean. The river view is lovely. One issue that troubled me the most - and was previously described by some viewers - it was impossible to set the room temperature. I had to keep the window open throughout my entire stay
Breakfast was quite good, the selection was a bit limited
Though most of my colleagues did not enjoy much the only dinner we had at the hotel, I did love the food and the presentation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cello-jello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,360 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
914 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Frankfurt

Property: InterContinental Frankfurt
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental® Frankfurt welcomes you to a metropolis which successfully combines international flair with regional traditions. As one of the largest conference & business hotels in the city of Frankfurt we offer 467 elegantly designed rooms and 19 flexible meetings rooms, out of which 17 offer natural daylight. Our hotel is ideally located on the banks of the river Main and in the heart of the city with easy access to Frankfurt International Airport which is only a 20 minutes’ drive away and the Main Train Station that is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you visit the Trade Fair Grounds “Messe Frankfurt” – you only need to travel one stop on the underground. We provide the perfect location to experience the best of Frankfurt as most of the cultural, historical and recreational sites are within a short walking distance of the hotel. Visit the city hall “Romer”, to discover historical treasures, loose yourself in one of the many museums that are located alongside the river banks or experience the best shopping opportunities the city has to offer. Internationally renowned designers and trendy fashion labels invite you to enjoy extensive shopping sprees. Our 467 rooms and suites are elegantly designed and offer you all the amenities for a relaxed and enjoyable stay - including complimentary internet access during your stay. Our meeting space on the 2nd floor accommodates 12 meetings rooms of different sizes with the 605m² large ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 persons as the centerpiece. The exclusive meeting rooms with floor-length windows on the 21st floor are ideal for confidential meetings and private conferences above the city´s roof tops. The highlight on this floor is the Salon Silhouette with an exclusive ambience and breath-taking panoramic view of Frankfurt. Our experienced conference team provides a seamless service from start to finish and the know-how to make every meeting or even a success. If you cherish culinary delights, let us pamper you in our Signatures Veranda Restaurant. Our international kitchen crew – lead by our Chef de Cuisine Klaus Bramkamp – combines traditional crafts with creativity, focusing on sourcing all ingredients from carefully selected local producers in the region of Hesse. Or unwind in our DAXx Mainhattan´s Bar and enjoy delicious cocktails, fine wine and exquisite snacks to end the day. If you are looking for an offsite catering in Frankfurt, we offer tailor-made event concepts in spectacular external locations to create magical moments through our own Caterings’ Best by InterContinental® experts. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel for your next stay in Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing