We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but quite expensive during big exhibitions”
Review of EXPO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EXPO Hotel
Ranked #149 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 29 June 2017

During exhibitions or other big events in Frankfurt you know for sure you are going to pay a lot for a hotel so finding one which has a good price quality ratio can be a challenge.
Me and my collegue were quite late booking a hotel so not a lot of options available. We choose this hotel for the location as it is within walking distance of the center and the U bahn. We payed 254 euro for one night and you would expect something for this money but unfortunate the hotel is quite simple and not even that clean. The hostess was nice but she informed us upon arrival that we could not pay with credit card?!? So please be aware that in case of big events (read big prices) there is a fair chance you have to pay in cash!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Clean, basic hotel. Up to date, but no frills. Not ADA accessible. Depending on your preference also comfortable. The mattress was very firm.
Location was great. No restaurant in hotel but we did not miss it as there was a Cafe next to the hotel and a Starbucks next to the Cafe.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank readaholic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The only issue we had was on checking in otherwise our stay was very nice.
When we?i checked in, they were not able to take credit cards so luckily we were able to come up with enough Euros for the two nights but that certainly could have been an issue since they had reported the problem the day before.
In the room, everything was very nice and clean and we were able to sleep three adults. The hotel was close to all of our needs.0

Room Tip: We had a room near the street and it was noisy with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Very convenient location it's pretty much in the city center. Great for a short stay. Close to the underground train. Loads of restaurants around the corner and there is a Starbucks's close to the entrance of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank mohanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Location was awesome. Train station is literally just around the corner. Tons of restaurants n shops near by. A little noisy at night tho as ur so close to shops, but I would stay again as I prefer location vs. all other.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#105 of 270 in Frankfurt
320 reviews
Innenstadt
Grand Hotel Dream
Grand Hotel Dream
#190 of 270 in Frankfurt
204 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#123 of 270 in Frankfurt
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,923 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Zeil
Hotel Zeil
#166 of 270 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#77 of 270 in Frankfurt
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EXPO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EXPO Hotel

Address: Grosse Friedberger Str. 14, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: €48 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EXPO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EXPO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing