We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EXPO Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$152
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$255
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$97
ComfortInns.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$324
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
35
55
43
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
55
43
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayshopping streetclean hoteltwo nightswalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Location was awesome. Train station is literally just around the corner. Tons of restaurants n shops near by. A little noisy at night tho as ur so close to shops, but I would stay again as I prefer location vs. all other.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel appeared to be tired. The room was comfortable but the beds were very basic. The shower head would not stay in place and the floor tiles were cracked and covered with a mat containing human hairs. The bedroom curtain had become detached from the runner,
The hotel location was good with only a 15minute walk across the river to the area where good restaurants can be found.
We were able to park outside at no charge

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I like using public transportation and the Expo Hotel is a block from the Metro stop at the Zeil pedestrian street that is lined with shops, malls, and all variety of restaurants. It is also a short walk from the hotel to the Old Town and Romer Square.
I had a standard room with a single bed and it was comfortable and cozy. The shower was tiny but the water was hot and everything worked well. I believe I paid a very fair price for my room and was very happy with the location and surrounding area. Wifi was slow.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scotshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Very good location right near U bahn and S bahn central station. Plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance from the hotel. The problem started with the warm weather and there were no A/C in this hotel!
Each room was equipped with small and quite noisy fan.
This hotel is only bedroom hotel (no loby, bar, breakfast).
The room was clean.
The bed wasn't comfortable the pillow was also out of air vary flat and not supportive in any kind of way. I had to sleep with windows wide opened so I could at least get some air and every morning at 7:00 AM construction works begun right below the window and the noise was unbearable so i had to close the windows.
Stayed at this hotel for three nights and suffered each night.
If the weather is below 24 degrees Celsius than i think it will be bearable. Take this hotel only if you must.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Overall:
- Good value for money (2 people)
- Good location

Cons:
- Double room was quite small, just enough for the furniture and two people.
- The building itself seems to be quite old.

Pros:
- Fridge was provided upon request before arrival.
- Wifi was available via separate tickets printed out at reception, one for each device. Speed was decent.
- Staff were helpful and responsive to requests.
- Good location; the hotel is in the middle of the shopping district, and only a few minutes' walk from a major subway stop.

Room Tip: Fridges seem available on request.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews