We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location ”
Review of EXPO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EXPO Hotel
Ranked #141 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Very convenient location it's pretty much in the city center. Great for a short stay. Close to the underground train. Loads of restaurants around the corner and there is a Starbucks's close to the entrance of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank mohanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for EXPO Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Location was awesome. Train station is literally just around the corner. Tons of restaurants n shops near by. A little noisy at night tho as ur so close to shops, but I would stay again as I prefer location vs. all other.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel appeared to be tired. The room was comfortable but the beds were very basic. The shower head would not stay in place and the floor tiles were cracked and covered with a mat containing human hairs. The bedroom curtain had become detached from the runner,
The hotel location was good with only a 15minute walk across the river to the area where good restaurants can be found.
We were able to park outside at no charge

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I like using public transportation and the Expo Hotel is a block from the Metro stop at the Zeil pedestrian street that is lined with shops, malls, and all variety of restaurants. It is also a short walk from the hotel to the Old Town and Romer Square.
I had a standard room with a single bed and it was comfortable and cozy. The shower was tiny but the water was hot and everything worked well. I believe I paid a very fair price for my room and was very happy with the location and surrounding area. Wifi was slow.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scotshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Very good location right near U bahn and S bahn central station. Plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance from the hotel. The problem started with the warm weather and there were no A/C in this hotel!
Each room was equipped with small and quite noisy fan.
This hotel is only bedroom hotel (no loby, bar, breakfast).
The room was clean.
The bed wasn't comfortable the pillow was also out of air vary flat and not supportive in any kind of way. I had to sleep with windows wide opened so I could at least get some air and every morning at 7:00 AM construction works begun right below the window and the noise was unbearable so i had to close the windows.
Stayed at this hotel for three nights and suffered each night.
If the weather is below 24 degrees Celsius than i think it will be bearable. Take this hotel only if you must.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#105 of 270 in Frankfurt
313 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#62 of 270 in Frankfurt
267 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#119 of 270 in Frankfurt
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#88 of 270 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Innenstadt
Grand Hotel Dream
Grand Hotel Dream
#188 of 270 in Frankfurt
198 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EXPO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EXPO Hotel

Address: Grosse Friedberger Str. 14, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: €60 - €666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EXPO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EXPO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing