We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting more on what you pay for”
Review of EXPO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EXPO Hotel
Ranked #149 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I got this room 11 for about €90/night, location is perfect very close to the action, and accessible from the airport and 3 train stations away from and to the Frankfurt hbf. Sleep quality is great, room is very clean, wifi is fast (for me) staffs are OK, I highly recommend this hotel. Very easy to find.

Room Tip: I like the first floor no need to wait for the lift, feels like home because at the bottom of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I am literally writing this as I lay awake at 4:14am. This is a nice little hotel in a great location. However, we were in room 11 (1st floor over the office) and the chain smoking receptionist has been going for a cigarette every half hour, letting the office door slam on his way in and out every time. I'd stay again, but never the first floor and never room 11.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Tee_Klass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Good hotel, with the necessary services, everything was clean, for me It was a good location because is in the downtown of Frankfurt,with a lot of restaurants and things to see also train station is very close from the hotel,only bad thing is that the room I had didn't have A/C.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights this week. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's an easy 3 min walk from Konstablerwache which is a major hub for S & U trains as well as buses. It's right on Zeil so has great shopping and there are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Location wise, it's hard to get better than this.

The entry to the hotel is off a single lane road/alley and it absolutely stank. There was also roadwork going on which made access slightly more difficult but still fine.

The first night I was there there was a music festival in Konstablerwache and based on the noise levels it felt like I was trying to go to sleep on the stage! It was fine though as I'm sure this doesn't happen every night. It may pay to check local events schedules though if you really need some sleep!

The rooms are very basic and there is a small fridge. The fridge just makes your drinks "not warm" even when it's on the coldest setting. There's no airconditioning so the 32 degree nights were a challenge. Leaving the windows open is a must but this means the noise from the street (cars, sirens, honking horns, roadworks, etc.) is quite loud. There is wifi throughout the hotel but it didn't work on my floor on the first day. This was rectified and it was fine after that.

The staff seemed nice - some definitely better than others. There's no-where secure to leave luggage but it is possible to leave it at the foot of the stair case if you need.

I would probably be wary of staying here in the height of Summer or Winter due to the lack of airconditioning but at more mild times of year, this is a good, cheap hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Place is well cleaned. Small. People complained about noise, they were not mistaken. Pillows are super soft but I expect nothing better. No idea if AC works or were just incompetent but it was a good one night, just a little sweaty. Close to train and City centre. They provided towels, soap and a mini fridge. Also had a city map for the taking. Employees were friendly. Overall a good stay. Just bring earplugs to sleep.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank tabinha210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#105 of 270 in Frankfurt
320 reviews
Innenstadt
Grand Hotel Dream
Grand Hotel Dream
#190 of 270 in Frankfurt
204 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#123 of 270 in Frankfurt
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,923 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Zeil
Hotel Zeil
#166 of 270 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#77 of 270 in Frankfurt
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EXPO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EXPO Hotel

Address: Grosse Friedberger Str. 14, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: €48 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EXPO Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EXPO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing