We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,685)
Filter reviews
4,685 results
Traveller rating
2,041
1,500
690
269
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,041
1,500
690
269
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt airport sports bar cigar lounge club floor an early flight between flights business center an overnight stay convenient location salem davidoff avto convenience costas spg train germany
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 4,685 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a typical airport hotel, large but close to the airport. Check in and check out were very quick and painless. The room was nothing special, but clean and functional. I had a good nights sleep, as the windows seem to cancel out all of the noise from the airport.
I would have no issue staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Arriving in Frankfurt with a baby and luggage, the Sheraton's most important feature was its convenience. You can't beat just walking through the airport to get to your hotel. It's also an easy local train ride into the city, to find restaurants and shopping. The service and amenities were average. The toilet in our room flushed, but had issues. The mini bar in our room wasn't an option unless you paid a 50 Euro deposit, meaning it's otherwise locked. Breakfast is 30 Euros, so we skipped it and went with a cafe instead. The hotel was supposed to call us to tell us if our room would be ready early, but forgot to do it, so we got a voucher for free coffee. That was thoughtful. We also requested a crib, but it was forgotten and we had to call to ask for it again. We got it eventually though. The room was clean. We'd go back for the convenience, but it's hard to imagine a stay here being perfect, based on the high number of guests and what seemed like limited staff. The staff we interacted with were polite and professional though. Overall, nothing worth complaining too much about and a great option if you're here on a layover. Still can't quite give it 4 stars though...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hearttravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear hearttravel9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at our hotel and we are very glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and the service of our team. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Frankfurt.

Have a pleasant day and best regards from Frankfurt,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

If I have an early departure I will always stay at the Sheraton as it is convenient and very comfortable. Arriving on an early morning flight I was able to get my room do some work then go to my meetings in town and back in time to smoke a cigar in the Davidoff Lounge. Luxury ! The next morning no hassles worrying about traffic to get to the airport in time. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maweb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

After missing our flight home Lufthansa put us up at Sheraton Frankfurt. We found it very clean and comfortable, and recommend it to anyone who might be having a short stay in Frankfurt. The staff we very helpful and friend and eager to help make our stay pleasant. Thank you Sheraton!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank paula c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear paula c c,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We always want to offer excellent service and a memorable experience. Therefore, I am very happy that you enjoyed the night you spent with us although you were hoping to be on your way home. Again, thank you very much for your visit. I hope that you had safe travels without any further delays.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We arrived at Frankfurt airport about 9 pm and made our way to Sheraton abt 30 mins later for overnight stay

On approaching hotel reception we saw long line of people waiting to check in and couldn’t imagine why there would be such a crowd at that hour of night. We had to join the queque after ascertainingthat hotel check in system was being switched to Marriot system and Sheraton was doing manual check in of all guests

Either due to poor planning or lack of planning it took us more than an hour to finally get our keys and we arrived at our rooms at 11:30 pm. Our friends who were checking in as well had the added aggravation of getting a room where the toilet flush was not working .
All in all a really lousy experience when all we wanted was a good nights rest before our morning flight the next morning

Room tip: Don’t know
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chong46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Chong46,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We did indeed switch our system that day and I truly apologize for the wait upon Check-In. We do understand your frustration as this was a one-time situation for us as well. However, please note that the situation included careful and detailed planning over the past weeks and months and our team did their best to handle the situation the best way possible. Unfortunately, there was no other way than manually checking-in our guests which took longer than it normally would with our system. Nevertheless, I assure you that we take your feedback very seriously to improve our processes in the future. Again, please accept my sincere apologies. I hope that this has not permanently affected your opinion of us as this situation does not represent our standards.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews