We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprisingly comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #32 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is inside Terminal 1 where the trains arrive. Terminal 2 where most international flights leave is a 10-minute bus ride. I did not expect much, just needed to spend the night before the flight. But the room was great, very comfortable and quiet. Very nice.

Room Tip: rooms in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear ATL F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we even exceeded your expectations. Customer satisfaction is one of our highest priorities and we always appreciate to read positive feedback like yours. Besides, another alternative to get to Terminal 2 is the SkyLine Train which leaves from Terminal 1 about every 2-3 minutes.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us. I hope you had a pleasant journey back home and that we can welcome you again next time you visit Frankfurt Airport.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 4,194 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Dear Mr. Zilinski Nick,

I would like to compliment to your hotel in TripAdvisor. The room is great, service of staff are very attentive. I am very happy that every time, if anyone flying to Germany, I will always recommend your hotel to stay.

Best regards,
Dr. Vorravee Pattaravongvisut
Man on the Move

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Man on the Move V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Dr. Vorravee Pattaravongvisut,

Thank you so much for your great feedback and your compliments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend our hotel to any fellow travellers. Moreover, our team members always do their best to give our guests a warm welcome. Therefore, they will appreciate reading your positive comments on Mr. Nick Zilinski, our Hotel Manager. Once again, thank you so much for choosing Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel and we hope to welcome you again upon your next visit in Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent staff and service! Was walking buy on my way to the business center and noticed a Sports Bar on site. Once inside I was having fun within moments. Bartender Salem made me feel very welcome as I'm from the US and always look for a comfert factor when I travel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Joe D,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and for your very positive rating. I am very happy that you spotted our Sports Bar when passing our hotel and decided to come in for some drinks. Moreover, I am always happy to read such positve comments about our staff members as they are always giving their best to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable and I am sure Salem will appreciate your feedback. I hope you had a pleasant journey back to the US and that we can welcome you again upon your next visit to Frankfurt Airport.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Great bar! If you're at the airport before a flight home, check it out. Sally, the bartender, was amazing!! If you're in the area, you should stop by and grab a drink from her! Also, very interesting music. And, Frankfurt is always a fun city!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Geoff W,

Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing your feedback. I am very happy to read that you not only enjoyed our amazing city but also our Sports Bar. Our bar is definitely a great way to make the best out of your time while waiting for your plane to depart. Moreover, thanks a lot for your very positive comments about our service. Our priority is to make our guests feel comfortable the minute they enter our hotel – no matter if they are staying the night or visiting one of our restaurants or bars. I hope you had a pleasant flight back home and we would be happy to welcome you again upon your next stay at Frankfurt Airport.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

In Germany to visit my family relations. Got my prior booking done through my travel agent. For me it had to be Sheraton as it's ideally located. Happened to drop in at the SPORTS BAR after a tiring day. Got off to an awesome welcome. The staff here is so friendly i could not imagine, drinks are amazing and food wow!!! awesome. Ben, Kosta and specially Salem were the guys to keep me chill on after a tiring day. That made my evening AWESOME.
I would recommend this great place to any person who wants to really CHILL!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Antonio N,

Thank you so much for visiting and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that our convenient location could convince you to spend the night with us. Moreover, our staff members always give their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible and I am sure Ben, Kosta and Salem will be more than happy to read that you appreciated their service. Thank you again for staying with us and we all hope that you had a pleasant trip home and that we can welcome you again next time you visit Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
209 reviews
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
9.1 km away
InterContinental Frankfurt
InterContinental Frankfurt
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: €92 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing