We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel conveniently located FRA airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Well, this hotel is conveniently adjacent to the airport, so you're within minutes from the airport. The accommodation is decent, clean rooms, but I can't say the same about the service. I guess you're paying for the convenience, because the service was somewhat adequate and not what you'd expect from Starwood Hotels.
I ordered room service and was told they'll deliver my food in 30 min, but after 45 min they delivered wrong food, and then I had to wait for another 15 more minutes to get the correct order. I was told that they were busy because there was a convention at the hotel, therefore, to compensate my inconvenience the food was comp. I felt they nickel and dime you by charging EUR 19.00 day for the internet. But then the shocker was 7:15 am I had housekeeping entered without knocking. If they improve the service it would be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors but closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Madey00,

Many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to see that you had to bear disappointments during your stay at our hotel. I will immediately follow up with my team. We hope you will give us a new chance and will do our best to make your next stay much more comfortable.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,361 - 2,365 of 4,194 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel is in a great location to the airport. Just short walk from the terminal and your in the lobby checking in at the front desk. There is easy access to the train if you plan on heading into town or elsewhere. Upon checking in the staff was friendly and courteous and had great smiles. The rooms are very updated and clean and spacious. The best part was the air conditioning worked in the beginning of December! The lounge was awesome and had what a lounge should have...great beer, wine and liqueurs with appetizers which are not always found at Sheraton's. I have to say that this so far is one of my favorite SPG properties located near the airport. BTW those of you interested in the gym, they have one and it's not bad.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Biggiemac,

Thank you very much for your gracious feedback and commendation of our staff and services. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It makes me really proud to read that our hotel is one of your favorite SPG properties so far. Thank you very much!

I hope you will share your evaluation with us again at your next stay.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Use the Sheraton that is directly linked to the Frankfurt hotel. We had a seven hour layover and got a day room. You have to go through immigration first though but not a big deal as the lines move fast. The rooms are well sound proofed so you can sleep easily during the day. Conferences are held there and so it is busy, but nothing beats a bit of sleep between long flight segments. We we coming from San Francisco to Amman Jordan. A bit expensive but you pay for what you get. A nice shower, a good nap and you are ready to go for your next flight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleRachmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear DaleRachmeler,

Thank you very much for booking our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable and we are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. You made the right choice when you decided for one of our dayrooms. Most guests are not aware that we offer dayrooms from 08:00 am until 06:00 pm. It is so much easier to walk over from the airport and check in minutes after your flight has landed when you are jet-lagged and just want to rest between your next flights. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your day stay and had a relaxing time.

We hope you will stay with us again at your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

+:
Proximity to airport and rail station

-:
*At 11:30 a.m., we were told that they were sold out the night before and had to wait about an hour for our room to be ready. This was fine since we were early for check-in anyways. Once we got to our assigned room on the SPG Floor, it had not yet been cleaned by housekeeping. We had to call front desk and wait to be re-assigned.
*We checked in to another room - this one on the club floor - which was quite exciting until we quickly realized that it appeared to be about the same as the previous room we were assigned to. At least it was clean (though dated).
*Just as my husband was about ready to crash on the bed, we heard housekeeping knocking on our door. Apparently, they couldn't keep straight which rooms needed to be cleaned and which did not.
*The wi-fi connection in our room was horrendous. My iPad could not detect a signal at all. I had to resort to the cable at the desk. Not only that, I had to call for a "Registration #" that was not given to me at check-in even though we selected free internet as our SPG Gold benefit at check-in.

After having just spent one night at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and five nights in Sheraton Lisboa, both of which were excellent, I was disappointed with the room and organization at this Sheraton.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funsize0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear funsize0112,

Thank you very much for booking our hotel and for posting your review. I regret that you did not enjoy your stay. The last couple of days have been very busy for my team as we were completely sold out on several days. Being an airport hotel with 1.008 guest rooms plus 60 conference rooms you can imagine how stressful this can be. Please don´t get me wrong, this is definitely not an excuse and I will immediately follow up with my team to clarify what caused this disorganization.

I hope you will stay at our hotel again and enjoy your next stay more than the last one.

Sincerely,



Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were accommodated at the Sheraton due to our flight cancellation.Service and rooms were very good. However, if possible, avoid the Sheraton restaurant. Prices are quite above the german standard. Waiters don't inform you about the prices before ordering something that it's not in the menu e.g. glasses of wine.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Gabriela80,

First of all thank you very much for letting us know about your experiences. Normally we get very positive feedback about our restaurants so I am a bit surprised to read your comment about our outlet. I would like to recommend to you our second restaurant “Taverne”. For only 10-14 Euros you get everything you need for a typical German meal. You should try that at your next stay.

I hope you had a good journey back home and could finally relax after your troublesome journey due to a flight cancellation.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
209 reviews
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
9.1 km away
InterContinental Frankfurt
InterContinental Frankfurt
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: €92 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing