We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically at the airport. Avoid the overpriced breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 20 July 2012

To get here, you just walk across the sky bridge. Check in was fine. The room was quiet and basic. There is an in room coffee maker, mini bar, and flat screen tv. The internet is a pain to get running. You have to first create an account and then log into it. You can only have one device on it at one time.
We ate dinner at Flavors restaurant and it was fairly good, reasonably priced, with excellent service. Quite the contrast to breakfast which was also at Flavors restaurant. It is a buffet with typical buffet food. The shocker was the price - $32 Euros per person. That is way too high for a buffet breakfast at an airport hotel. There is a Starbucks at the airport where you would be better off going.

Room Tip: Don't pay for the overpriced breakfast at $32 Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear SEF21,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I regret that you were not entirely satisfied. I would like to recommend to you our quick breakfast at the café in the lobby. For only 8,50 Euros you get everything you need for a fresh start into the day. You should try that at your next stay.

I hope you will soon stay at our hotel again.

All the best & Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,448 - 2,452 of 4,184 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

As airport hotels go, this is better than most, but only because it is acceptable quality and there is no transport needed at all. You just walk across the sky bridge and into the deparures lobby. So I always stay here the night before a very early flight out back to the US.

That said, the place is not getting better with age (I have been staying here for a number of years). Being convenient is no excuse for being indifferent to customers, or for giving up on continuous improvement. The rooms are getting tired, there is nothing especially nice about hte hotel, and they still try to stick you with all the extra charges that most other hotels are dropping. I would never stay at this hotel if it was in the center of the city, and I doubt most other guests would either.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank EyesToTheSky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear EyesToTheSky A,

Thank you very much for your interesting feedback. The hotel first opened its doors in 1975 but has since then undergone several huge modernizations. During the last couple of years we renovated our Superior, Club and Tower rooms, all Suites, the Towers lounge, the banquet area plus SkyLoft, the spa & fitness area, the Taverne restaurant and much more. We will surely never stop renovating this big building with 1008 rooms and 60 conference rooms. Please keep in mind that we cannot update the entire hotel every few years.

I hope you will book our hotel again for your next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very friendly check in, nice staff at the lounge. The staff makes you feel at home.
Clean, good food in the restaurant.
Very well managed hotel,

Room Tip: Tower rooms, due to the lounge access are great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Eddy B,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are very grateful for your friendly remarks and for recommending our hotel to other people.

It will be our pleasure to take care that your next stay will also be a very positive travel experience. We really look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had to stay one night in Frankfurt because we missed our connection flight to Munich. So we decide to stay direct at the Airport and choose the Sheraton.It is perfect for a Aiport Hotel, nice Restaurant nice Bar. The breakfast in the morning was huge and delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptravel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear triptravel80,

What a nice review you wrote! We are delighted by your kindness. Glad to see that you enjoyed your unexpected stay at our hotel. You surely had an unpleasant arrival and it is good to see that we could help you a little to relax.

We hope you will some day drop by again.

Best regards and thanks,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Frankfurt am Main airport prides itself on being a truly global airport hub and the attached Sheraton hotel matches its pace and magnitude.

It is a truly high volume and well-managed operation, reflecting the sheer number of passengers/guests who make connections to all parts of the world. Despite the number of guests, the front desk is efficient, the rooms of high quality with a few nice touches to reflect how busy travelers are.

I am an SPG Platinum and was upgraded to the “Towers Floor” which basically means that I was on the floor where the lounge is located – but this is no ordinary Sheraton lounge. Its scale is enormous by comparison, it’s free-flowing and open and has considerable mix of open space, beverages and food. A very nice touch.

The rooms are adequate. My expectations were modest – only planning on being in the room for a short sleep before my early flight – and were certainly met.

The location is perfect for catching an early flight or arriving from a late one. The hotel is attached to the terminal. It took me 10 minutes from room to gate (Lufthansa terminal B). I had planned for significantly more given the size of FRA, but really could have gotten more sleep.

Not a hotel for an extended stay in Frankfurt, but if you need to be near or at the airport, it is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drosen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear drosen85,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate very much that you wrote down what you like about our hotel.

Our lounge is indeed something special where we serve a wide range of drinks and snacks throughout the day. Your feedback shows once again that we have chosen the right product for today´s travelers.

We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum member and hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
209 reviews
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: €96 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing