We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Having previously used airport hotels adjacent to Frankfurt airport (and therefore requiring a minibus transfer) it was a relief to find the Sheraton only a walk away. This hotel exceeds the standards usually associated with airport hotels. Staff were welcoming, the public areas and restaurants were pleasant and the hotel rooms were well designed, modern and appealing. While rooms lacked kettles for boiling water and bathrobes -- both were promptly supplied by housekeeping. A very good sleep was had -- this is a nice quiet hotel despite its location. So if you have a layover and are looking for a better style of airport hotel, this is definitely it. The Sheraton Frankfurt Airport is permanently on my 'Frankfurt' transfer list.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFoxSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear DrFoxNewcastle,

Many thanks for stopping by at our hotel! I read your review with great pleasure and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Our hotel is right in the center of the airport and offers therefore short ways to the terminals. There is actually no hotel closer to the airport terminals. It surely makes traveling so much easier.

We are happy to be on your “Frankfurt transfer list” and would be delighted to see you soon again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,551 - 2,555 of 4,200 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed there for two nights and I don't have really nothing bad to say about it, except it's rates. It is a luxury, clean and comfortable hotel, that has big rooms with modern design. The breakfast is the best that I have ever tried. Although the hotel is at the airport, you need only 10 minutes by train to get to the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manos_lianopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear manos_lianopoulos,

Many thanks for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center and summarizing your experiences.

Thank you also for mentioning our delicious breakfast buffet - it is indeed one of the best breakfast buffets in Frankfurt! The extensive buffet is an easy start to your day – the best coffee, homemade jams and pastries, something hearty or something light, the finest juices, fresh fruits and culinary surprises will bring a smile to your face.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have stayed in this Hotel more than 40 nights during the last 9 months. The Club Reception and Club Lounge are overall probably the best we know. Staff is very personal, friendly and helpful. In the lounge, soft drinks and little snacks are available throughout the day, a great lounge breakfast, "small" , but even with eggs to your order, is served until 10:30 am, a tasty little buffet is being offered in the evening, with soft drinks, beers, wine, champagne and even spirits until 10:30 pm. After we, as a European-Asian couple, had suggested to offer a hot soup in the evening, even this was implemented into the daily service - very much to the delight of especially the Asian guests. We met General Manager Sascha Konter once by accident, and our feeling was that he really takes care of what his customers want.

Gyms (a small one on the Club Floor and a huge one in the Public Area) are state of the art as well. Location is unbeatable if you have to travel for day-trips within Germany or Europe, either by train, plane or rental car. Infrastructure is great as Frankfurt Airport is like a little city with everything you need, from Post office to supermarket or laundry. All in 3-5 min. walking distance.

Conclusion: Sheraton Airport will stay our No. 1 choice in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vonhofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear vonhofen,

First of all: THANK YOU for being such a loyal guest. It is a good feeling to see that you feel at home at our hotel. That is exactly our intention, and I am happy that you gave us such a nice and warm-hearted feedback. Your appreciation and loyalty is the reward for our hard work. Thank you very much!

It was a pleasure meeting you personally. Maybe at your next stay we can meet again and have time for a chat and/or a cup of coffee.

Bess regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Third stay in a year - and once again top honors!
One night lay over on SPG Award night - 10,000 SPG points.
As a Platinum level member, I passed the front desk and checked in at the Club lounge on the 9th floor. Was upgraded to a Towers room on floor 9 adjacent to the Club Lounge which is always staffed with wonderful, professional servers and staff.
Hotel fitness center and steam/sauna/relax area is wonderful.
Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Service is excellent.
Very convenient to Terminal 1 & 2 via a skybridge, as well as the S & ICE tarin station at FRA Airport. Took the S9 train into Frnakfurt - about 20 minutes (5 stops) had dinner and returned.
A great stay again !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear SFDutchman,

Thank you very much for your excellent rating, especially for your comment: “and once again top honors!”. We set great value on top customer service because not even the best location makes a hotel stay unique if there is no premium service available.

I am happy that you had a nice stay (again) and enjoyed spending time at the airport and doing some sightseeing as well. The Frankfurt airport is really in a central spot and it is easy to reach many destinations from here.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Once more in mid April we stayed at our favorite European hotel. We are missionaries to Romania, and normally stay here for at least one night on our trip. After a long flight, this gives us a welcome place to rest. We have been doing this about twice a year for many years, and know many personnel by name. Especially important to us are the bellmen, Ahmed, Enver, and Ali. They go well beyond the extra mile to help us. Normally we pay with points and dollars, and upgrade to a tower room with a 16 hour buffet at no extra cost. IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO SAY HOW MUCH WE APPRECIATE THIS WONDERFUL GROUP OF PEOPLE. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!!! Viel, vielen herzlichen Dank fuer ihrem Gastfreiheit und grosse Hilfe. Bis auf wiedersehen. Gene Lehman

Room Tip: Always smile and treat the staff as kind and thoughtful helpers, not as lowly servants. As kindly fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Gene,

WOW – thank you very, very much for your generous feedback.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we "treated you like royalty". We very much appreciate that you emphasize the consistency of high service at our hotel since that is really one of our greatest endeavors. That is of course a team effort and I will gladly share your feedback with my staff.

Thank you very much and please come back soon!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
209 reviews
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
9.1 km away
InterContinental Frankfurt
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: €91 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing