We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,620)
Filter reviews
4,620 results
Traveller rating
2,022
1,481
680
261
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,022
1,481
680
261
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt airport cigar lounge club level an early flight between flights business center an overnight stay rental car convenient location checking in salem davidoff avto convenience costas spg train
Filter
Updating list...
2,831 - 2,836 of 4,620 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed there for two nights and I don't have really nothing bad to say about it, except it's rates. It is a luxury, clean and comfortable hotel, that has big rooms with modern design. The breakfast is the best that I have ever tried. Although the hotel is at the airport, you need only 10 minutes by train to get to the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manos_lianopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear manos_lianopoulos,

Many thanks for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center and summarizing your experiences.

Thank you also for mentioning our delicious breakfast buffet - it is indeed one of the best breakfast buffets in Frankfurt! The extensive buffet is an easy start to your day – the best coffee, homemade jams and pastries, something hearty or something light, the finest juices, fresh fruits and culinary surprises will bring a smile to your face.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have stayed in this Hotel more than 40 nights during the last 9 months. The Club Reception and Club Lounge are overall probably the best we know. Staff is very personal, friendly and helpful. In the lounge, soft drinks and little snacks are available throughout the day, a great lounge breakfast, "small" , but even with eggs to your order, is served until 10:30 am, a tasty little buffet is being offered in the evening, with soft drinks, beers, wine, champagne and even spirits until 10:30 pm. After we, as a European-Asian couple, had suggested to offer a hot soup in the evening, even this was implemented into the daily service - very much to the delight of especially the Asian guests. We met General Manager Sascha Konter once by accident, and our feeling was that he really takes care of what his customers want.

Gyms (a small one on the Club Floor and a huge one in the Public Area) are state of the art as well. Location is unbeatable if you have to travel for day-trips within Germany or Europe, either by train, plane or rental car. Infrastructure is great as Frankfurt Airport is like a little city with everything you need, from Post office to supermarket or laundry. All in 3-5 min. walking distance.

Conclusion: Sheraton Airport will stay our No. 1 choice in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vonhofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear vonhofen,

First of all: THANK YOU for being such a loyal guest. It is a good feeling to see that you feel at home at our hotel. That is exactly our intention, and I am happy that you gave us such a nice and warm-hearted feedback. Your appreciation and loyalty is the reward for our hard work. Thank you very much!

It was a pleasure meeting you personally. Maybe at your next stay we can meet again and have time for a chat and/or a cup of coffee.

Bess regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Third stay in a year - and once again top honors!
One night lay over on SPG Award night - 10,000 SPG points.
As a Platinum level member, I passed the front desk and checked in at the Club lounge on the 9th floor. Was upgraded to a Towers room on floor 9 adjacent to the Club Lounge which is always staffed with wonderful, professional servers and staff.
Hotel fitness center and steam/sauna/relax area is wonderful.
Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Service is excellent.
Very convenient to Terminal 1 & 2 via a skybridge, as well as the S & ICE tarin station at FRA Airport. Took the S9 train into Frnakfurt - about 20 minutes (5 stops) had dinner and returned.
A great stay again !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear SFDutchman,

Thank you very much for your excellent rating, especially for your comment: “and once again top honors!”. We set great value on top customer service because not even the best location makes a hotel stay unique if there is no premium service available.

I am happy that you had a nice stay (again) and enjoyed spending time at the airport and doing some sightseeing as well. The Frankfurt airport is really in a central spot and it is easy to reach many destinations from here.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Once more in mid April we stayed at our favorite European hotel. We are missionaries to Romania, and normally stay here for at least one night on our trip. After a long flight, this gives us a welcome place to rest. We have been doing this about twice a year for many years, and know many personnel by name. Especially important to us are the bellmen, Ahmed, Enver, and Ali. They go well beyond the extra mile to help us. Normally we pay with points and dollars, and upgrade to a tower room with a 16 hour buffet at no extra cost. IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO SAY HOW MUCH WE APPRECIATE THIS WONDERFUL GROUP OF PEOPLE. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!!!! Viel, vielen herzlichen Dank fuer ihrem Gastfreiheit und grosse Hilfe. Bis auf wiedersehen. Gene Lehman

Room Tip: Always smile and treat the staff as kind and thoughtful helpers, not as lowly servants. As kindly for an upgrade, but smile when you do it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Gene,

WOW – thank you very, very much for your generous feedback.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we "treated you like royalty". We very much appreciate that you emphasize the consistency of high service at our hotel since that is really one of our greatest endeavors. That is of course a team effort and I will gladly share your feedback with my staff.

Thank you very much and please come back soon!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have a early flight next dAy and this hotel were just 10 min to walk from my room!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chacopuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear chacopuff,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and giving us a good score.

Our close proximity to the airport is a big plus for guests who want to take the stress out of their journey. I am happy to see that you had a nice stay.

It would be a great pleasure for us to see you soon again.

With best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews