We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

25hours Hotel The Goldman(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$312
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,524)
Filter reviews
4,524 results
Traveller rating
1,981
1,453
665
253
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,981
1,453
665
253
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportcigar loungeclub levelan early flightbetween flightsbusiness centerrental carconvenient locationan overnight staychecking insalemdavidoffavtoconveniencecostasspgtrain
Filter
Updating list...
2,783 - 2,788 of 4,524 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Everything is perfect :) breakfast was excellent too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Ada123456,

THANK YOU – we love to get guest feedback, especially if it is as motivating as yours. Thank you very much for your efforts and also for booking our hotel.

When will we see you again?

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Sheraton Frankfurt Airport is very convenient since it is attached to the passenger terminal and the train station.

Classic rooms are basic and not featuring the latest designs but are clean. Don't expect the US style Sheraton bedding. Here you'll get a semi hard bed with just a comforter and that is all.

Staff is most of the time very nice. The hotel bar is not the most hapening place around and would need to be updated. I like this hotel since you can walk to the terminal where you have other dining/drinking options.

I have to say that they are always very accomodating with check-in/out times.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Crew347,

First of all, thank you for booking our hotel and letting us know about your experiences.

Referring to your comments that we need to update our bar I have good news for you: Within this year we are planning a full renovation of our “Lemons & Limes” bar. I am positive that you will like our bar much more after the renovation.

I am happy to read that you liked my staff and our flexibility with the check-in/out times. Due to the location at the airport we know that travelers can not plan their check-in/out times as they wish.

We would be delighted to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The airlines put me up in the Sheraton at the Frankfurt Airport when I missed my connecting flight. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Internet in the room was fast. Dinner in the Flavors restaurant was very good and breakfast was a very large spread. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. The Sheraton is very convenient to the airport because it is a short walk to the airline check-in desks. I was very pleased with my stay here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear BizTraveler81,

Many, many thanks for your commending words. It is a wonderful feeling to hear that you enjoyed your stay – especially when you originally did not plan to stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again – but this time as a planned guest.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a very good hotel. Everywhere is very spacious, both the public areas and the rooms. The room is everything you would expect, clean and comfortable. There is a good area for working. The wifi is charged but good. Breakfast is excellent, but dinner was disappointing - the food was OK but not exceptional and it is very expensive. The sound-proofing is very good, the room is very quiet which is important in an airport hotel.

I arrived by train and left by plane, and the hotel is very convenient for both, especially Terminal 1.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear MyReview186361,

Thank you very much for your commending review and the friendly words about your stay. The airport noise is indeed not to be heard inside the hotel.

I am surprised to read that you were not satisfied with your dinner experience – most of our guests enjoy our two different restaurants serving a range of cuisines.

We hope you will soon fly to Germany again and stay at our hotel.

With best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a large congress. The hotel is perfectly situated within Frankfurt airport, although it is very difficult to find. On previous visits I have been lost within the airport, walking round in circles looking for the hotel. Make sure you download a terminal map from the airport website before your visit. The hotel itself is also confusing to find your way around, with long corridors and few signs.

I was also frustrated by the quality and price of the WiFi - connections were slow, the signal was patchy, and the price was far too high.

The meeting rooms are well equipped with a good amount of refreshments served. The rooms themselves are fairly modern with a nice sized wardrobe and plenty of hangers, although the bathrooms are a bit tired.

Overall, if you need an overnight stay whilst transiting through Frankfurt airport, this hotel is a good choice. Equally, with Frankfurt being such a well-served airport, the hotel also works well as a location for a meeting with colleagues from different countries. But if you're looking for good WiFi connectivity or a hotel with a bit more character, you should consider looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaineyLou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear LaineyLou81,

Many thanks for booking our hotel. Our hotel is directly connected with the Frankfurt International Airport, Terminal 1 with two pedestrian walkways. We are indeed a large hotel with 1.008 guest rooms and 60 conference rooms and there is a bit of walking to do to get from one place to the other, depending on what room you get. I would say it does not take more than 3-4 minutes to get to the restaurants or meeting rooms from the guest rooms.

I am sorry that you did not feel entirely comfortable.

I hope you had a good journey home and could finally relax after the congress at our hotel.

Thank you and best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews