We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #46 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and Service”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had a great experinece at the Le meridian hotel last week, the service was excellent and the room very well arranged and kept.
The staff always went the extra mile to help you.

Room Tip: try to book a room at the new wing, normally reserved for the starwood prefered guest. However the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear guest „Jean W“, it is a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable with us and thank you for taking the time sharing your opinion. We got only two floors reserved for our Starwood Preferred Guest member program; so everybody will be able to reserve a room in our business wing or also in our historic “Palais” wing. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    379
    144
    51
    24
See reviews for
58
139
130
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

First of all, the front desk staff was more than helpful accommodating our little puppy and later, extending our stay. One shortfall, upon asking the front desk guy about parking, he mentioned the hotel's parkhaus (2 euro/hr or 28 euro/day) but failed to inform me that I could park on the street overnight for free. We asked the night security guy at the building across the street and he explained the deal. That's no real ding on the hotel, maybe just a bit of local knowledge. Just because I'll spring for a room in a nice hotel doesn't mean I'm all for throwing away 28 euro for an evening of parking. I digress...
The room is clean, the minibar lacks a bit of variety (but who ever buys the chips for 3 euro?). In the end, there's nothing I'd complain about. It's an overall good experience with good service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear guest „Christopher_D80“, thank you for sharing your impression on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apology regarding the missing information about car park possibilities; this is of course an alternative. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your little puppy back again. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I recently stayed here for 2 nights for business. Location is a block or so away from train station--very convenient for my connecting train ride to Hamburg. Immediate area seems fine with a few restaurants and shops close by--however some local colleagues mentioned that red light district is a few blocks from hotel, so be cautious when walking around at night (personally, I always felt safe walking around). One morning I took a beautiful and relaxing walk along the river pathway (very close by) to Old Town, which was about 20 minutes walking.

Hotel is well maintained and staff was very accomodating (they helped arrange local transport to business mtgs within the city, set up wake up calls, and had prompt room service). I stayed in a Starwoods Preferred room which was small but very clean and modern. Room looked out over the park and was very comfortable for the 2 nights I stayed there. I didn't try the restaurant, but the room service food was very good.

Would recommend for business or to see the city for vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear “bootowork”, thank you very much for your effort writing these comments. I like that you felt comfortable with us and you did enjoy your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you next time. Best regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I'm currently staying here: Otherwise a nice place, but as a Starwood Platinum member, I find it ridiculous this hotel provides no coffee/tea makers in the rooms. Be warned! Their solution is "call room service." Thanks a lot! What a disappointment. This will certain affect my decision to ever stay here again! Jeff Morey Room 685

Room Tip: Bring you own coffee maker! None in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IGCman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Mr. Morey, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and apologize for this inconvenience. An alternative to the in-room coffee making facilities is the illy coffe voucher, which offers a complimentary illy coffee to every guest and can be redeemed in our Restaurant and Bar or coffee can be delivered to your room at a requested time. Our Team has been in touch with you already to offer you a suitable alternative for you. I wish you a pleasant remaining stay in Frankfurt. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed here recently for 2 nights for a business trip. I beat my entire team on checking in so I fully took advantage of that & the fact that I'm a Starwood Gold member. I got a really nice upgrade. I check this site prior to arrival & learned that I should ask for "Heritage Wing" facing the park. After I got into my room, I was underwhelmed because it's very small & I was trying to determine where the park was - the little leafless trees area right in front of the hotel, or that far mountain looking thing along the horizon. The front desk staff was super nice & courteous. Kevin - the gentleman who checked me in called within 5 mins to ask if my room was OK. I voiced my questions and learned that the little area was indeed the park; and then my room is actually bigger than most standard rooms. With my occupational habit of "inspecting" properties, I couldn't just leave it at that. So I requested to see the standard rooms. Kevin was kind enough to show me 2 in the new wing - one facing the business district, one facing the park. The new wing rooms are very modern but are even smaller. They are like dorm rooms for lack of better terms. But it's adequate. In the end I decided to keep my room - where I at least have a sitting area & much higher ceiling. The new wing rooms are much warmer probably because of more modern building materials, hence better insulation. The old wing was built in 1905. But I figured since I'm in Europe, I should respect its rich history & try to "live" like a suffering royal (or servant) than modern euro trash in rooms with IKEA decor. Pardon the poor comparison terms. But the Heritage wing rooms have no irons. It has this super old pants presser thing that I couldn't figure out how to use. It didn't bother me too much cause in the end I decided - forget it, I'm just not going to iron my suit. The breakfast was included in our corporate rate. The first day I was so jet lagged I skipped it, which I totally regretted, cause it was fantastic. Having traveled in EU extensively during my college days, I always yarn for the finer food quality of the Old Continent, and few things in EU bother me - like the coffin-sized elevators, pay-per-use toilets, people don't speak English - hey this is what travel is all about - to explore other cultures. Otherwise we should all stay home & continue to be self-centered "les stupid americans". To be fair, the Germans speak English far better than most EU countries. It's impressive. Internet is 19 euro per day, which is like highway robbery, but it is what it is - just like Beverly Hills Wilshire charges $40 per day for parking. You can get 30 min free in the business center per day per guest. You just need to ask for a voucher. I didn't have anybody knocking on my door cause I put the "Do not disturb" sign on. Overall it's nice hotel, with convenient location. It probably is not my first choice for corporate travel, but it's adequate.

Room Tip: Be nice & polite to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elzny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear guest „elzny“, Thank you for your effort writing a resume about your journey to Frankfurt. I do hope your next travelling will bring you to Le Méridien Parkhotel Frankfurt in spring time, because there will be another feeling of the little park in front of the building. It would be great to become your "first choice" some time. Season greetings, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,607 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,330 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,287 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#31 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing