We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$142
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$367
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
1,022
652
118
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
652
118
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryersmall kitchenfull kitchenwilly brandt platzseparate bedroomliving areamain riverhigh floorwithin walking distancehome away from homelonger staytrain stationexcellent hotellocation is greatfree wifirooms are spaciouscity centre
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We are fans of the Adina/Medina brand and this Adina does not disappoint. Great value for money accommodation provided with up to date facilities, serviced by friendly and helpful staff. Location is on the fringe of the CBD. We stayed in December and were still able to walk to most locations. If you have to use public transport a metro stop is a short distance away. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Booked a studio apartment which was roomy enough for our 3 night stay. If you are longer in Frankfurt you may wish to book a larger apartment.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisabethperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here witthe my son on the last weekend of October during Frankfurt Marathon. Really nice hotell with big rooms and solid breakfast. Friendly staff, fluent in English. Def. stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagiver14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in January, 2012. We were two large families with children. Perfect location in the city center. A very comportable accommodation for each kind of traveller either business trip or tourist trip, especially irreplaceable for families with children. Apartments available of various sizes, depending on prices, all has quite spacy living room, large bedroom, large bathroom. All apartments are very well thought-out, very clean, nice designed, comfortable bed and bedroom, good equipment. Generally speaking, rooms are cleverly equiped with German pragmatism: there is everything you might need for the life (by the way, of good quality), but nothing superfluous and unnecessary. Chambermaid cleans the room every day, change the towels if necessary and even wash the plates and clean the kitchen. Reception is rather helpfull despite speaks English not very good. We didn't use breakfast service, but I guess it also must be of good quality. Only if you are accustomed to stay in luxury hotels you may think about choosing other hotel like 'Ritz', otherwise 'Adina Residence' is the suitest way to stay.
Also I kindly advise to make booking from the hotel own website (not from booking.com), because that can give you access to any available benefits, discounts for your future stays and for membership. By the way, 'Adina' has hotels in Berlin and Copenhagen, too.

Room Tip: We booked different types of aprtments. I like our Corner Premier Studio Apartment on the 7th floor, it was rather large, nice and space. Simple Studio Apartment is a little bit smaller, but still of decent size, good for short business trip alone. 2-bedroom Apartments is the best choice, of course, they are located on the high 15-16 floor and some have river view. I recommend to take higher floors. Unfortunately, we could not manage to get high floors because the hotel was full due to New Year holidays.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touristsince2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Frankfurt and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Recently spent 2 nights at the hotel in a one bed-roomed apartment and thought it was a great find. Very clean with all modern good quality appliances in the kitchenette. Great quiet location near the river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be having to spend more time in Frankfurt over the next few months and will certainly be staying here. Have however asked for a room on a higher floor (we were on the 9th) next time which will have better views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors- 13 upwards
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloucesterKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The hotel is modern and immaculately presented and there was little guest activity during my stay. It was really relaxing to sit in the comfortable settee and watch the large flat screen TV whilst drinking tea made in the well-equipped kitchen area. There was lots of space and plenty of light in daytime from the large full length windows. The bathroom was also immaculately presented, modern and stylish.
The position may not be suited to all guests. If you are on vacation, then the hotel is not too far from a walk alongside the river, which looks like it would be pleasant, but business visitors may prefer to be more central. There is also no taxi service from the hotel, so these have to be booked in advance. Just over the bridge - about 15 minutes - are a few restaurants and more nail and beauty parlours than you could need for your stay. I walked about 20 minutes into the Zeil area to find restaurants, though you can pick up a tram at the nearby Willy Brandt Platz..

Room Tip: Get away from the boring view of the car park entrance and get a room on 14th floor or above where you should see over the plain adjacent buildings and have a view over the river
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller25351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews