We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
273
50
16
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
50
16
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a hot water bottle beautiful hotel the ground floor u bahn station within walking distance 25hours speicherstadt pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2020

This hotel was easily one of the prettiest we have stayed in and walking in for the first time was a treat. You felt looked after and the attention to detail was wonderful. There was a bicycle in the room that you could use throughout your stay and we appreciated the other room amenities of a hot water bottle, carry bag to borrow if needed, coffee and tea making equipment and access to a fridge. The location is safe and there is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel that takes you to the fishmarket. The U-bahn is also within easy walking distance so there are no issues with getting around. We found that we were able to walk everywhere and could easily access places to eat and drink. The bar at the hotel was also wonderful and worth taking the time to enjoy.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Winkyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

I’ve stayed at 25hours in Zurich which was great so was keen to try another.

Set in an old building in Hafencity with a seafaring theme. We had a room on the top floor which was a mission to find/ get to but as an old building this can be excused.

The room was large with some nice touches. Some lovely herbal teas to choose from. Large comfortable bed.
If I’m being very picky there were some very minor negative points about the room though - it was quite on the dark side though even with the lights on; no real space to hang up bulky coats; could have done with two large pillows and I don’t think the room was as quirky and fun as the one in Zurich.

The Boilerman Bar on the ground floor is great! Really nice cocktails and great service. Popular too so suggest getting there early to bag a table. Food was great too.

Location was great for us - there was a u-bahn station at the end of the road. Speicherstadt is also close by and everything else is within walking distance. The great thing about Hamburg is the electric scooters you can hire and leave, which is great for getting around the city.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clouds111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Ahoi Clouds111

Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

It’s a pleasure to have you with us after having such a wonderful stay at our hotel in Zürich. That’s the beauty of each 25hours Hotel—each creation always has a surprise in store.

We hope to welcome you again in our other hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rafael Warnke
Concierge/25h Things Manager
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Super cool. Very different from any other hotel I’ve ever stayed at. The breakfast was unbelievable and the customer service was unforgettable. Special thanks for Nele at the front desk for helping us out from the beginning to the end of our stay !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank arielbasalely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Ahoy Ariel B

Many thanks for the equally amazing review!

We are extremely pleased to read that we could afford you an excellent stay. Your compliments to Nele will be forwarded accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rafael Warnke
Concierge/25h Things Manager
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Whoever redesigned this hotel has a great sense of both style and humor. Rooms are well laid out with ample storage. Beds are comfortable, and public space is inviting. It was the perfect place to begin an adventure with friends.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Ahoy Michelle A

Many thanks for the great rating!

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards


Rafael Warnke
Concierge/25h Things Manager
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Great hotel - really quirky and amazing rooms that are large with every modern facility you could want! Fab selection of ‘extras’ with coffee machine, quirky door signs, guide books of the area and amazing food menu. Would recommend for a fun and different experience in Hamburg.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25HoursHafencity, Manager at 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Ahoy James S

Many thanks for taking the time to share your great review!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rafael Warnke
Concierge
25hours Hotel HafenCity
25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews