We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding!!!”

The Table Kevin Fehling
Ranked #1 of 4,172 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$233 - US$239
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 August 2018

What an incredible experience, from start to finish. We were greeted at the entrance by none other than, Chef Fehling ;)

Really don’t know where to start, this is the first restaurant and overall experience that is so difficult to describe. You just have to experience it if you are a fan of very creative food from, taste, texture and presentation. Most people I know would probably not appreciate what is being presented here, especially when the cost is factored in.

The dishes that were presented were incredibly original and creative.

Service was outstanding.

The ambience of the dining space works incredibly well for being so simple. It was therapeutic watching Chef Fehling and his team do their craft.

Hamburg is lucky to have such a place. If you are looking for a unique experience, do not miss trying to get a reservation here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rc51cgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

This was for the most part an outstanding experience but I'd rate it as 4.5 stars and not 5. The food was, for most of the dishes, outstanding but one or two of the dishes were just average which for these prices is not acceptable but nothing was bad and the service, as you'd expect, was impeccable. Many of the dishes were extremely creative and looked like works of art. As for all such places the food wasn't really filling but that's not why you go there. The chef is showing his creativity and here he had it in spades. A nice touch was him coming to each guest in turn and having a conversation about the food etc. I'm glad I had the experience and I'd recommend to anyone to go at least once but I'm not sure if I'd return.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank naqshbandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The performance of modern cuisine of a highest niveau. The Chef Kevin took persanally time for a small chat with every guest and answered all questions, related to his food concept.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

It was a great evening. flavorful dishes, a little surprising combination of flavors and a sensational wine. Service very nice and committed to their work. If you're in Hamburg, you have to eat here.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brownie434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

One this one!

Occasionally, your senses are surprised and provoked! They are taken to the limit, and cannot help you in the puzzle you are witness to.
The Table, Kevin Fehling and his staff… do just that!
Provoke
Surprise
Over whelm
The Table is just that: “The Table” the setup is unique, the food is unique, the wine is a story of its own. And the staff loves what is does. Kevin himself, is there and does is thing! Makes sure that it is -perfect.
You cannot describe the food! You have seen nothing like it. -But first of all: you have, and that’s a guaranty, never tasted anything like it.
The hole menu is a show off, in the best way, of skills, knowledge, knowhow and creativity.
The win goes so well and is so surprising, that it just ad to an evening of: wow, what, F, I don’t believe it, and -how is this possible.

As my girlfriend describe it: food porn

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterulrikkann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Table Kevin Fehling also viewed

 
Hamburg, Germany
 

Been to The Table Kevin Fehling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing