We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost
Ranked #110 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We spent a weekend in Hamburg and had pretty fine stay at this hotel. We have booked family room which is big enough for 4 persons (we were with 2 adults and a child of 11). The bed is ok but the pellow is too small and to soft, for me this was the only min for the room. The room was clean and the towels changed every day.
Breakfast is simple but good and is constantly replenished. There is also enough parking possibility outside the hotel but also in the hotel. The garage in the hotel is not big and is open during the night, the safety is not guaranted and I didn't like it.

Room Tip: Value for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brezjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Geschäftsführer at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hello, thank you very much for your comment. You can get more pillows at the reception.. See you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

The budget Ibis hotels are basic, you will get a Bed, a plastic chair, a TV, a washbasin, a shower, a toilet, hot water, shampoo in a bottle, a bar of soap and couple of glasses for water. You are paying half the price of anything else so don't expect miracles.

We were staying for a couple of nights to go to a show at the Mehr! Theater and a night out in Hamburg and considering we spent about 12 hours there and that was sleeping it suited us perfectly.

You have about a 5-minute walk from the Wandsbeker Markt U-Bahn and another 5 minutes to Wandsbecker Chausee for the S-Bahn which is fine.

We didn't have breakfast as we stopped for coffee and a bite in one of the Cafes as you walk to the station.

Quick heads up on the U-Bahn - if there are up to 5 of you then get a 9Uhr Collective pass which covers you all for unlimited travel on the U-Bahn and Buses until 6 the following morning, at just under 12 euros it is a bargain!

There are places to eat locally but we were in town, if you get the munchies on the way back at 1 AM then there is a McDonalds if desperate.

Pay Little, Expect Little - you won't be disappointed,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve_Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Geschäftsführer at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you very much for the good explanation. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We booked a room here during our sightseeing stay in Hamburg. Although the hotel is a bit far from the city center, there is a U-bahn nearby. The room was clean but there was no soap near the sink and the view out of the window was awful -directly into the wall. There is a free wifi in the rooms and the staff was friendly. The breakfast (open buffet- coffee, tea, bread, toast, cheese, salami, butter, musli, eggs, nutella, jam...) was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Geschäftsführer at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

With the nearby U-Bahn you just need 9 minutes to the main-station. We have a view to the street or to the houses you can choose what you prefer.

See you next time in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Spent two night. Room more than essential, with poor space to place things but clean.
Good breakfast.
Just a memo. If You have to check in after 2200 you have to do by yourself(reception is close), and it could be not so easy complete all ops.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Geschäftsführer at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

After 2200 our reception will be closed and you check in at our check in machine. You just need your reservation code and a credit card or maestro card. It is very easy with the touchscreen monitor. If you have a problem we have an emergency bell right from the check-in-machine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We keep returning to this hotel of the IBIS brand. For our family activities its well located. Leave the car in their f.o.c. parking lot and get a family card for families. Then board the S-Bahn and go to town or the Landungsbrücken by the port. Hamburg is a must for Tourist visiting Germany. Sooooo much to do and to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pargoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Geschäftsführer at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

That's true, Hamburg is a must for tourist visiting Germany, we have so many things to do. Hope you come back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Ibis budget Hamburg Altona
#112 of 322 in Hamburg
596 reviews
Hammerbrook
Ibis Budget Hamburg City
Ibis Budget Hamburg City
#54 of 322 in Hamburg
731 reviews
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
#73 of 322 in Hamburg
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
Select Hotel Hamburg Nord
Select Hotel Hamburg Nord
#142 of 322 in Hamburg
263 reviews
Wandsbek
Hotel Marienthal Hamburg
Hotel Marienthal Hamburg
#260 of 322 in Hamburg
48 reviews
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#115 of 322 in Hamburg
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost

Address: Wandsbeker Zollstr. 25-29, 22041 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel Hamburg Ost Wandsbek)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: €53 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost 1*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost (ex Etap Hotel Hamburg-Wandsbek) is located in the eastern part of the City of Hamburg. Surrounded by a lot of restaurants and sport facilities (Bowling, Swimming, Tennis, Badminton, Squash, Billard, Carrera-Race-Center). The Shopping-Mall Wandsbek-Quarree and the close Underground Station Wandsbek Markt are just 250 metres away. You need just 9 minutes by underground U1 towards the main station or 12 minutes to the Jungfernstieg. The Wandsbeker Sporthalle is just opposite of the street, the Alsterdorfer Sporthalle is 7 km from here. The Olympischer Stutzpunkt is 2 km away. The Stadtpark and the Freilichtbuhne are 5 km.Our hotel has 148 rooms, each can accommodate 2 adults and 1 child below the age of 12. Make use of our Wi-Fi access free of charge and start the day at our breakfast buffet. We are very happy to welcome you as our guest in our hotel and for a visit in the nice town of Hamburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing