We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel ”
Review of Ibis Hamburg City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hamburg City
Ranked #41 of 323 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in May for an exhibition. Hotel was clean and functional as you expect with Ibis brand.

Breakfast was good selection of typical european continental breakfast and they even had a waffle machine for you to make ur own waffle.

Location was 5 min walking distance to the U1 bahn and about 20 minutes to the Main train station.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kwan Yew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten W, Manager at Ibis Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Kwan Yew L,
thank you very much for your rating.
We are glad to hear that you appreciate our brand and we also are very anxious to keep you as a guest. It is important for us to know what you like and what you didn´t like. Hope to see you soon.

Carsten Woll
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Newly-built hotel for a getaway, conveniently located, walking distance both to central train station and Speicherstadt. Good breakfast choice, with certain gluten-free options too. Anyway breakfast is recommended as we saw hardly any other alternative close by.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 778ElpidaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Great location as always. Clean functional and minimalist. language not a problem and even the late night staff very keen to help at the very quick check-in.
Room totally functional - beds a bit small for a tall bloke but extremely comfortable. Everything else as expected.
Walking distance to all my business appointments and the fabulous new area over at th old docks including Elbe Philharmonie - sensational building and interior.

Room Tip: overlooking Amsinckstr. probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

this is an IBIS but a lot nicer IBIS ... next door is the budget version.
I was greeted by a jovial receptionist who had a laugh with us , the rooms were spotlessly clean , well appointed with a great walk in wet room style shower.
I could have done with a harder pillow but for the cost and the length of time I was in my room I can't complain too much
there is a bar area and food available ( breakfast , snacks & dinner ) although we didn't stay long enough to try any of these
would happily go back

Room Tip: would probably get as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We were approached by a clerk, who did not show any passion for her work (19. April 2017), we know this place due to several stays at this hotel but have never been approached by a clerk at the front desk like this. If we only had this experience with this hotel we would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 21inges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hammerbrook
Ibis Budget Hamburg City
Ibis Budget Hamburg City
#54 of 323 in Hamburg
732 reviews
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#15 of 323 in Hamburg
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg City

Address: Amsinckstr. 3, 20097 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 323 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: €85 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hamburg City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Hamburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing