We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
279
438
145
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
438
145
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station hotel is an easy walk waffle machine clean functional rooms noisy road no tea coffee making minute walk reception and bar area tourist sites free wifi construction site main road air conditioning stag weekend parking facilities the upper floors within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Newly-built hotel for a getaway, conveniently located, walking distance both to central train station and Speicherstadt. Good breakfast choice, with certain gluten-free options too. Anyway breakfast is recommended as we saw hardly any other alternative close by.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 778ElpidaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Great location as always. Clean functional and minimalist. language not a problem and even the late night staff very keen to help at the very quick check-in.
Room totally functional - beds a bit small for a tall bloke but extremely comfortable. Everything else as expected.
Walking distance to all my business appointments and the fabulous new area over at th old docks including Elbe Philharmonie - sensational building and interior.

Room Tip: overlooking Amsinckstr. probably best
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

this is an IBIS but a lot nicer IBIS ... next door is the budget version.
I was greeted by a jovial receptionist who had a laugh with us , the rooms were spotlessly clean , well appointed with a great walk in wet room style shower.
I could have done with a harder pillow but for the cost and the length of time I was in my room I can't complain too much
there is a bar area and food available ( breakfast , snacks & dinner ) although we didn't stay long enough to try any of these
would happily go back

Room Tip: would probably get as high up as possible
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We were approached by a clerk, who did not show any passion for her work (19. April 2017), we know this place due to several stays at this hotel but have never been approached by a clerk at the front desk like this. If we only had this experience with this hotel we would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 21inges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Great for the price and only a 5 minute walk to the main train station.
The rooms are super basic though, no tea / coffee making or hair dryer etc but omit was clean, comfy and great location so if you're not bothered about amenities it's a good hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews