We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger but great atmosphere ”
Review of Peter Pane

Peter Pane
Ranked #145 of 4,172 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Peter Pane - Burger Grill & Bar Hamburg Schlump between Eimsbüttel and Sternschanze. We offer first-rate burgers, salads & cocktails full of freshness and variety. The breads are made in a traditional Hanseatic Family Bakery, our juicy goldchicken comes from controlled, regional breeding from East Westphalia, the 100% pure beef is from Germany. Whether you prefer vegan, vegetarian , different breads or meat - eating Variations: at Peter Pane - Burger Grill & Bar, there are only strong flavors without flavor enhancers.
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

The place was great in decoration and DJ ,we loved it all GREEN and wood .
We enjoy the night and the burger that we had (grilled mushroom-avocado beef burger) .
Recommend;)

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank fatimaa952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Very good burgers also vegetarian and served with salad or fried. The beers are good but ok... no surprise since we are in Germany !! The decoration is outstanding very green, the staff is cool, sometimes the music a bit loud but it's really okay and good for money too. I recommend this fun place

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Claire_xxxx09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The place is designed nicely and the servers are nice.

But this is a burger place, and I will judge it on that.

THE PATTIES ARE MOST DEFINITELY FROZEN.
If you call yourself a burger restaurant, you can at least make your own patties, fresh.

Cocktails are mediocre.

Won't go back, and will not recommend.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Unexpected to enjoy hamburger and fries so much. Great quality and service. Definately reccomendable

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Walterrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I decided that at some point I would have a hamburger in Hamburg. I was not disappointed. While I had a fairly plain burger (I wanted the meat flavor to come through), I found it quite tasty. While I can't say much about the interior of the restaurant, I can say it was quite nice sitting outside enjoying a nice pleasant evening meal and a beer.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonytiger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Pane_Burgerbar, Manager at Peter Pane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi tonytiger_13,

thank you very much for review. We like to hear that you had a great time and you liked our burgers.

Your Peter Pane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter Pane also viewed

 

Been to Peter Pane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing