We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
15
18
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
18
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s bahn station hotel is located suburb elbe airport city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at Baurs Park Hotel. The hotel is located close to the main shopping street of Blankenese and very near the steps leading to the walking path along the Elbe River and the charming houses built on the hillside. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. I can't think of a better place to stay while visiting Hamburg. The hotel is walking distance of the S Bahn which takes you to the city center, other charming suburbs along the Elbe river, and the airport. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Although the weather really didn't allow us to enjoy the garden, our room was located next to a little garden area with garden seating.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IllinoisSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F, Inhaber at Baurs Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest
We are VERY pleased that you enjoyed it soo well with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from Blankenese
Your team from Baurs Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I think it is preferable to stay at family run hotels. They are much more polite and accommodating. My stay at Baurspark is one such wonderful experience. I had an issue with WiFi and they changed my room (actually upgraded) without hesitation.
The hotel is located about 100m from river Elbe. That's a plus. It's a wonderful walk on a good day. Come out of the hotel... Take a right and walk through the Baurs Park and you are on top (literally as it is on a small hillock.) Walk down to the river and just enjoy.
There are plenty of good eating options within walking distance. They used to have a restaurant. I believe they plan to reopen.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amitabh1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F, Inhaber at Baurs Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks for this great review.
Thank you for your visit.
We would be very pleased to see you again.
However, our restaurant remains closed.
Bye
Your team at the Baurs Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful bedding and a peaceful sleep. Wonderful breakfast with a selection to suit anyone. Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Hotel easy to get to from airport and train and bus nearby and cheap to use.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hop2it82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F, Inhaber at Baurs Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you so much for your great rating. It was a very special joy to welcome you as a guest in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We've stayed in this hotel twice now - in summer, when breakfast can be eaten outside in the garden and in winter when the breakfast room is beautifully decorated for advent - and have thoroughly enjoyed both stays. The self-service breakfast buffet provides an excellent start to the day; the bedrooms are spotless and well designed and equipped; and the staff are friendly and helpful. We also love the hotel's location: Blankenese is beautiful (the views of the Elbe are amazing) and easily accessible as it's on the direct S1 line from the airport. It's a lovely and peaceful place to stay only 20 minutes away from the centre of Hamburg.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank garybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F, Inhaber at Baurs Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Guest,
many thanks for the nice words, we were very happy.
We are looking forward to another stay of you next year.
Until then....
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2016th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed in the Baurspark hotel as a part of a musical visit in Hamburg. Actually, Blankenese is a bit far away from the typical musical locations, but we travelled by car, booked rather late and the price-value ratio appeared to be good (for Hamburg).

The hotel is located close to a park area in Hamburg Blankenese. It offers a small parking space, but there are also parking opportunities around. The personnel is friendly and very helpful. The room space is ok, and the rooms were clean (we stayed there as a small group in two rooms) as well as the bathroom. In addition to a single bed room (second floor beyond the floor), we also had one of the apartments, which was pretty large including a kitchen. The interior of the rooms can be characterized as "modern German style", solid (fits into the area) but not stylish. Although you might experience the noise of the planes from / to Hamburg airport (strange enough for Blankenese), they did not disturb us from sleeping. The hotel also has a garden area for relaxing. Most notably is the breakfast, which, for a hotel of that size, was excellent. We were really surprised and delighted about the choice and the quality.

If you want to take a walk, there is a nice way through Baurs park down to the river Elbe, but of course also the steep ways down through Blankenese (closed for cars during the summer months).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F, Inhaber at Baurs Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

I thank you for your friendly application and I am delighted that you enjoyed it so much with us and your stay in Blankenese. We look forward to another visit from you. Your Sincerly M.Franke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews