We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$151
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
US$157
US$116
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$174
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Hamburg Altona(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
423
384
65
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
384
65
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripgreat hotelcity centrefitness facilitiesstayed here for a weekwithin walking distancerooms are spacious and cleannews channelsfitness centernight's sleepgood sizemin walkhotel is locatedquiet locationthe room was nicefree wifiair con
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Close to the Railway station and in a nice area.
Excellent Hotel, superb rooms, helpful staff, all the amenities you need and a great breakfast.
Highly recommended!
Comfortable beds and quiet rooms, not a lot more needed!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr. O.,

Thank you for your personal recommendation. We would be thrilled to welcome you again in Hamburg soon!

With kindest regards
Dirk Peter & the Crew of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

What can I say? Nothing bad about this hotel at all, the foyer area was immaculate and the bar was very modern. Staff were helpful and polite. The room was great and was reasonably priced.
Location was half way between the city centre of Hamburg and St Pauli (Night life etc). Tram stop was 5min walk which you could get to most places without changing.
Free wifi throughout although wasn't the best connection, I guess that's the only flaw I can find.

We checked in to find I had accidentally booked a twin room instead of a double and the hotel was fully book, the staff made our room into a double. Very helpful.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cfox1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate in such a quick manner and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hoping to welcome you back with us soon we remain

With sincere regards
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

we booked a first class db room. In general the room was nice but we had booked with a double bed but is was 2 twin beds pushed together - No top mattress.
The showerhead was not work properly. very small room for the toliet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review! The mentioned bed set-up is a preference of the local market which are happy to accommodate! When staying with us next time, kindly give us a hint prior to your arrival or when checking in: our Housekeepers have a few tricks up their sleeves to turn the bed into the desired state!

With best regards
Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Quiet but centrally placed hotel in Hamburg. Have stayed here quite often and keep coming back. Nice clean rooms but a bit odd with the shower placed in the middle of the room. Large breakfast buffet.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank jjk988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate your continued patronage to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again real soon!

With best regards
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had an amazing stay at the Lindner Hotel.

- Check-in was quick and efficient. Receptionist gave us a map of Hamburg and shared tips for easily navigating Hamburg.
- Very well located in a charming residential neighborhood: Close to train and subway stations, within walking distance of both Rathaus and the Harbor Area.
- Had great nights of sleep: comfortable beds and pillows, absolutely no street noise.
- Rooms are spacious and clean.
- Had the Sunday Brunch before leaving. It was a nice mix of Hamburger and German specialties with breakfast classics (omelettes, sausages, etc.). They also offered sparkling wine, all for €23 pp (not necessarily cheap, but a fair price).

I would certainly stay again at the Lindner, and would recommend it to anyone going to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear André,

We thank you for this great review and it is also our hope to see you again with us in Hamburg real soon!

Best regards
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews