We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Am Michel
Ranked #18 of 323 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The location was really great, close to where I needed to be for business, and very close to many restaurants. The restauant in the hotel is pretty small, but they did an excellent job on my salad and main course, and I believe reasonably priced. The rooms are fairly spacious, very clean, with a modern style. Everything was there that I needed, and everything worked, exactly what I wanted as a business traveler. They provided a code for wifi for each day. The internet connection was not very fast, but good enough if you aren't watching high definition videos or downloading large files. Overall, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear David,

We are delighted to read that our location and the amenities met your requirements and thank you for this personal recommendation. Glad to have been of service and looking forward to your nest stay with us!

Best regards
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Close to the Railway station and in a nice area.
Excellent Hotel, superb rooms, helpful staff, all the amenities you need and a great breakfast.
Highly recommended!
Comfortable beds and quiet rooms, not a lot more needed!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr. O.,

Thank you for your personal recommendation. We would be thrilled to welcome you again in Hamburg soon!

With kindest regards
Dirk Peter & the Crew of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

What can I say? Nothing bad about this hotel at all, the foyer area was immaculate and the bar was very modern. Staff were helpful and polite. The room was great and was reasonably priced.
Location was half way between the city centre of Hamburg and St Pauli (Night life etc). Tram stop was 5min walk which you could get to most places without changing.
Free wifi throughout although wasn't the best connection, I guess that's the only flaw I can find.

We checked in to find I had accidentally booked a twin room instead of a double and the hotel was fully book, the staff made our room into a double. Very helpful.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cfox1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate in such a quick manner and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hoping to welcome you back with us soon we remain

With sincere regards
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

we booked a first class db room. In general the room was nice but we had booked with a double bed but is was 2 twin beds pushed together - No top mattress.
The showerhead was not work properly. very small room for the toliet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review! The mentioned bed set-up is a preference of the local market which are happy to accommodate! When staying with us next time, kindly give us a hint prior to your arrival or when checking in: our Housekeepers have a few tricks up their sleeves to turn the bed into the desired state!

With best regards
Dirk Peter & the entire Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Quiet but centrally placed hotel in Hamburg. Have stayed here quite often and keep coming back. Nice clean rooms but a bit odd with the shower placed in the middle of the room. Large breakfast buffet.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank jjk988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelAmMichel, Leiter Front Office at Lindner Hotel Am Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate your continued patronage to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again real soon!

With best regards
Dirk Peter & the Team of the Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
Hanse Clipper Haus
Hanse Clipper Haus
#16 of 323 in Hamburg
551 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 323 in Hamburg
1,085 reviews
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#20 of 323 in Hamburg
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#17 of 323 in Hamburg
1,741 reviews
Neustadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Michel

Address: Neanderstr. 20, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#37 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: €116 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Am Michel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Lindner Hotel Am Michel is in the heart of Hamburg and all of the city’s sites are at your feet: the location is simply perfect. The same goes for the roof-top wellness facilities with the breath-taking panorama on the 7th floor and the excellent event options. The exquisite, eclectic cuisine and the perfect combination of stylish design and cosiness add to an unforgettable stay. A four-star superior city hotel for true aficionados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing