We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Hamburg Altona(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$86
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ARCOTEL Rubin(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$116
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
US$163
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$260
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
497
262
91
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
262
91
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hoteloriginal designdouble bathgreat designremote controlgreat barcool hotelgreat hotelbig windowsthree nightslocation is excellentwaterbedreeperbahnfunkystylishbosebasin
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one short night after having an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant but I must say its a stay I will remember! From the time you walk in to the time you walk out the staff are super friendly including in the restaurant; the room service for coffee in the morning was in my room in 5 minutes which is unheard of and the rooms are simply design, design, design! Well done !

PS. I am sure that a hotel such as the East could do better than a wifi process that requires registration and a credit card ...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Andre,

in behalf of the entire team of the east hotel we want to thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and make your stay memorable. We hope to see you soon for some nice days in east-atmosophere, perfect guest services and hospitality.

Warm regards

Peter Praunsmändtl
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for one night and loved a stylish atmosphere, the extreme friendly and professional staff. The rooms are very stylish and modern and you can get a good impression from the pictures. I did not mind the open area with the sink and the three doors behind me. I can imagine that people traveling together might enjoy a bit more privacy.
All in all for me a very great experience for a hotel stay in a long while.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kathrin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I stayed in this Hotel now 3 times. The rooms are in a beautiful design and super comfortable. I liked the bathrooms a lot. The private apartments have a special flair with a huge bed in the middle of the room and the bath just next to it. You realy can feel like being at Home. The room service is 1A.
And they have a special apartment for parties. If you thin about this hotel, TAKE IT!

Room Tip: every room is special
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingab742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear "ingab742",

Thank you very much for you loyality and your great review. We are looking forward to welcome you to your 4th stay with us, let us know if we can do anything in advance for you.
Warm regards

Peter Praunsmändtl
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

room is great location is great.......however the people working there are just as friendly as the rest of the Northern Germans are........they're not.......if it wasn't for the kind Russian prostitutes {who stand in front of the police station}
helping me Id still be walking in the rain looking for my hotel........i never in my life seen a more friendly city the this......man did the Beatles pay their dues..........stay inside before it gets late night......hotel is very nice but do not expect and kindness from the employees there....

Room Tip: bring a map with you and dont waste your time asking for directions or help of any kind
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Dennis,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions with us.
We are glad that friendly people showed you the right way to the east hotel and welcomed you very kind. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again, do not hesitate to contact us in advance to make your next stay memorable.

Warm regards
Peter Praunsmändtl
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Fantastic hotel all round!
Everything was great!
Lovely, helpful and friendly staff.
Great looking and comfortable rooms with everything you need.
Amazing breakfast. Great bar and food during the day and in the evening as well.
Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank surfcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east-cosmos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at East Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear "surfcake",

Thanks for your stay at the east Hotel. We appreciate and value your comments to all our facilitys very much and we hope to get the Chance to welcome you back again.

Warm regards from the east Hotel

Peter Praunsmändtl
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews